We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food”
Review of Grop

Grop
Ranked #10 of 194 Restaurants in L'Escala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Description: GROP is a restaurant located in front of the beach. We offer an open range of possibilities, from "tapas" to "paellas" all day long. Our suggestion is simple. Pick up some dishes and share it with some family or friends. Fish is a must, but you can order some meat or pasta. Ask our staff for the specials created by the chef Stephane Vidal.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We ate here twice this week and thought it was great. The manager found us a table although they were fully reserved, and it was packed full of locals and tourists- always a good sign. They had a great menu and it was very reasonable. We had 6 dishes plus drinks and it came to 50 Euros for 3 of us including beers. Would definitely eat here again. I would recommend the hummus and the aubergine with honey (and the fried anchovies).

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grop R, Gerente at Grop, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Thank you so much! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 663 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

We had a delicious dinner at Grop, we were surprised by the freshness and the originality of the food, both meet and vegetarian options. The service was swift and all smiles and the house wine excellent! The price more than reasonable. We recommend!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Agnie_szka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grop R, Gerente at Grop, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you so much! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Lovely location by the harbour, has inside and outside seating and friendly and helpful staff. The menu was heavily seafood based by I had a really excellent tuna dish and my wife had the sea bass. The food was innovative and enjoyable and I would certainly like to return. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grop R, Gerente at Grop, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you so much! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Everytime we holiday in L'Escala we go to Grop for drinks, tapas for a leisurely lunch or fish for a lovely supper. Carmen and her staff always greet their customers with a friendly smile and provide consistently good customer service. Great place to sit outside on the new promenade and enjoy the spectacular sunsets. We will be back again next year.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David528764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grop R, Gerente at Grop, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you so much!
Hope to see you soon David! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Not a great experience of tapas- cold food and cold restaurant.
Very disappointed as was the only tapas restaurant we could find open on a Monday evening which was a saints day, when most other restaurants were closed.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Gwendolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grop R, Gerente at Grop, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thanks Gwendolyn, we will try to improve the next time.
Hope to see you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grop also viewed

L'Escala, Costa Brava
L'Escala, Costa Brava
 
L'Escala, Costa Brava
 
L'Escala, Costa Brava
L'Escala, Costa Brava
 

Been to Grop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing