We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
14
13
15
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
13
15
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2017

This hotel was an overnight stay on our way south. We felt that we had the place to ourselves. Lovely marbel inside. The staff were friendly but do not speak much English. The rooms were somewhat dated but very clean. The restaurant was closed in February but a lovely restaurant was just down the road. The breakfast in the morning was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AudreyFWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

It took 40 minutes to check in during which time nothing was said to us other than "IT problems". Checking out - same thing. When first credit card transaction was cancelled we were refused sight of the cancellation slip until, on insisting, a rubbish bin was slammed onto the counter for us to search through. Sitting at the laid-up breakfast tables i was accosted by the nihht manager who harangued me for not knowing that i should have been sitting at the tables "with sugar on" !!! This is a business which, sadly, is going to die. Avoid!!! (It was however clean and appropriately comfortable given the two star rating).

Ok if you are really stuck for an overnight but you wont go back for a return visit.

BASIL!?!?

YES DEAR?!?!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank GreatRedWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

The Hotel on arrival looked a little run down to us but inside the foyer it was bright and airy and clean. The rooms are a little dated but again everything was exceptionally clean. The lady on reception was very nice and booked taxis for us when our Spanish wasn't understood. The gardens at the side of the hotel are lovely and there is a lovely swimming pool too. The hotel is quite a way from the central urbanisation but there are rocky beaches within walking distance. We found that there was everything we needed at breakfast. It was very nice. All in all for what you pay per night it's very good value indeed.

Room Tip: There are rooms in the hotel with a garden view which is nicer than a view of the main road.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dolly252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2007

Hotel Roca on the outskirts of Vinaros, and close to Benicarlo
5-6 km from Penicola.
Hotel is family run, friendly,clean with a good a La Carte Menu,
serving typical spanish dishes.
Staff do not speak much English, so speaking some spanish yourself would be good.
Pool open at certain times of year, and a well equiped childrens play area.
Reasonable rates for rooms/with discounted evening meal option.

Although the hotel is only rated 2 stat, it certainly warrants a better rating.
Small, welcoming and very typically spanish.
If you want to get away from the trappings of tourism, this is the place to stay, whilst being within reach of beaches bars etc.

4  Thank VinarosVisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Que pidan vistas a la piscina
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews