We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant in Lenkerhof hotel”
Review of Oh de Vie

Oh de Vie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$163
Cuisines: Diner, French, Mediterranean, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Choose between two restaurants: In the Gault Millau (17 points 2012) Restaurant ‘Spettacolo’, each meal is a spectacular experience. Every day there are 15 dishes to choose from. In the restaurant ‘Oh de vie’ we apply the Tapas principle in celebrating the exquisite Mediterranean cuisine.
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

A nice, warn place for gourmet dinner, romantic and quiet and great great food, real gourmet for both vegetarian and non-veg as well.

Thank Tzviel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2017

This summaries the experience made. Very few food items to select from. While the quality is good - all in all it is simply not worth the bother. Mixes between Gourmet (long wait) and would-like-to-be-trendy (pricing)

Thank Geneva2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanStillerLenk, Manager at Oh de Vie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Geneva2009,

But your way of describing your experience is very special.
It's is the 3rd comment you are writing regarding they short stay you had in our hotel.
Your way doing this is unfair, and, again, the threats you have proliferated to our staff during your stay unnecessary and against the terms of use of TripAdvisor.

---

To the other TripAdvisor-Users :
We thank you for kindly reading some more feedbacks of our restaurant.
We offer 28 dishes based on fresh quality products. We do not see this as too little. The dishes are prepared "à la minute" which necessarily requires a certain time.
We only use the highest quality suppliers for all of our produce.

---

We are naturally disappointed to see that your experience did not live up to your expectations. We discussed it with our teams and will do some improvements. We are disappointed that we didn't have the opportunity to make amends on your stay as we are committed to ensuring guests leave our restaurant and hotel fully satisfied.

Best regards,

Jan Stiller & Heike Schmidt
and the Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Besides the main restaurant,the Mediterranean restaurant of the hotel gives you an enjoyable alternative to dine if you booked half-board.
Our hosts of the night,Julia and Selina,took their time to guide us through the different courses and did a great job! Tasty amuse, 4 splendid courses, nothing to complain about, also thanks to the fast kitchen team!
The cocktail from Jonathan the bar tender is the perfect end of the day

Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanStillerLenk, Manager at Oh de Vie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review.

Feedback such as yours is a big motivation for our team, once again thank you.
We are glad to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations.

We already look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jan Stiller & Heike Schmidt
and the Lenkerhof gournet spa resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Plenty of nice surprises. Very creative cheff.
Authentic italian with a twist. Timely service and wonderful bead.
I will defiantly repeat.

Thank Osama57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanStillerLenk, Manager at Oh de Vie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this so kindly with others on this platform. We really highly appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your dinner.

Whenever the Bernese Oberland is on your next travel plan, we would be very happy if we are again your first choice.

Kind regards,

Jan Stiller & Heike Schmidt
and the Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Dinned in this cosy restaurant in March, Great veal dish, average pasta, very friendly and welcoming service. Overall good, with a particular emphasis on the local grilled veal; nice wine list. Not ecstatic about this restaurant but makes for a pleasant night out

Cp & Cp Family

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanStillerLenk, Manager at Oh de Vie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.
I am sorry to read that you found our house made pasta average.
We will discuss this with our kitchen team.
I do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back so we can indeed provide you with the exceptional experience that our guests have come to expect from us.

Kind regards,

Jan Stiller & Heike Schmidt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oh de Vie also viewed

Lenk im Simmental, Bernese Oberland
Lenk im Simmental, Bernese Oberland
 
Lenk im Simmental, Bernese Oberland
Lenk im Simmental, Bernese Oberland
 

Been to Oh de Vie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing