We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
117
53
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
53
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews partner hotel underground tunnel sparkling wine beautiful location shuttle service breakfast buffet excellent hotel spa area swimming pool wood silvretta dine duty village sauna ischgl skiing
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 181 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2018

Perfect stay at hotel Silvretta. Charming, kindness of staff, and paying attention to us, hospitality, warm welcome and everyday smile. We had 2 double rooms with connecting door, which was perfect for us (2 adults and 2 children). Breakfast buffet excellent. Very impressive service in the restaurant with excellent fine cuisine. Very good wine choice.We also took the choice that was proposed (refund of 30CHFpp) and ate 2 evenings in the "La Grotta" and the Italian restaurant "La Pasta" of same group (excellent service and food).We spend one week in the hotel and went skiing every day in the Samnaun/Ischgl resort: very easy from the Silvretta hotel with perfect shuttle service and rapid access with the twinliner. Also appreciated the cakes that were served after ski and the access to fruits at the reception. The access to the Spa was easy and the Spa proposed a large and extensive choice of whatever you would expect. Spa was very clean and swimming pool was very nice as well.We really liked our stay and felt like home.

Room Tip: Book a room with Muttler view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelalagroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

There are sparkling wine to welcome you, it’s nice touch. The room itself is really old, dirty old couch at the corner, old curtains, looks depressing. It should be a two stars hotel. However, the bath and the separated WC are modern, clean. We have booked halfboard, the 6 courses dinner are really average, cheapest ingredients, a meal to forget. The service are good though, no racism. We could choose 3 other restaurants to dine. El Rico the Mexican restaurant is great.
The spa is old n dark, small shower room, definitely not for guests over 100 kg. I would recommend you to go to hotel Montana spa, which is connected underground. The spa is much better over there.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Unlike most reviewers here, we visited in the summer, having been intrigued by the hotel when we passed through while skiing from Ischgl. The hotel is a traditional-style alpine hotel. Although it isn't exactly family-run the staff were all very friendly and treated guests individually and carefully.

I'll start with location. It's lovely: Samnaun is in a fairly narrow valley so all rooms have mountain views, but we had a particularly nice view onto the Muttler. The walking from the hotel is excellent, with both easy and challenging walks. When we went was between seasons (no cable cars or mountain restaurants) but the hotel is happy for you to take a pack lunch and the walks were already well-signposted. The village itself is slightly strange, as it consists almost entirely (hotels apart) of duty free shops, for interesting but historical reasons. The walk along the string of valley villages to Compatsch makes a good wet weather outing. the only downside is that Samnaun is very remote: easily reached by ski (from Ischgl), much less easily by transport. We made a virtue out of this with a lovely train trip via Landquart and Scuol, followed by a taxi organised by the hotel, but you do need to allow a travel day.

Our bedroom was very nice and comfortable, with plenty of hanging space and a good bathroom. the hotel is about to be refurbished so better to check on the rooms after that. The restaurant is wood-lined and very nice, and the food was good - varied buffet breakfast and good evening menu, up to the standard of the better Austrian alpine hotels we have stayed at.

There is a splendid spa area, including separate "outside" sauna, and direct access (by underground tunnel) to the large swimming pool of the partner hotel opposite.

Of course the prices are Swiss and access is difficult, but for a relaxing and rather luxurious stay in a great location, I could recommend the Silvretta.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2017

We have been coming for many years and always have a fantastic holiday. The hotel has everything you could possibly need and the staff are excellent and very friendly and the food is just fabulous. Great location - easy to get to and from slopes and great skiing - excellent staff in the ski hire shop - always very helpful. Spa and pool amazing - we really do recommend the hotel and rate it very highly.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geraldine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Everything was perfect! Ideal location, fantastic food, good services and very heplpfull and nice staff. We can just recommend this hotel and we will be happy to come back again!! Also the ski resort is truly excellent for all types of skiers.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews