We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
244
84
28
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
244
84
28
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station free car park meal deal sat nav excellent location turtle bay thyme restaurant modern hotel new build cathedral square an iron large tv exceptional customer service comfy bed buffet breakfast convenient location perfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 369 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2018

We attended 2 soccer games in Blackburn and needed a place to stay. The inn was VERY inexpensive, clean, modern, and a short walk from both the rail and bus stations. We could look out our rooms window and see the Blackburn Cathedral. Two short blocks away in the town center was the Blackburn Mall. Two excellent restaurants were right next door. And the #1 bus to Ewood Park stopped right across the street!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

We visited the premier Inn in the town centre, hotel staff on the reception desk and in the tiny restaurant were great. Food was okay, all regenerated to order but you get what you pay for and for only £25 breakfast and a two course evening meal with a drink it was fine.

One issue we did find was the cleanliness of the bedding and pillows, all the sheets were clean but the quilt and pillows did smell as if they could do with a wash,the pillows were the worse.

No one made up our room between the two nights, again staff in reception were really helpful supplying tea and coffee for the room and two clean bath towels, however the bins were full still and the toilet paper dispenser was low and both shower gel and hand wash were empty, luckily I had tissues and shower gel ( that doubled up as hand soap) with me.

Come in premier Inn this is not what I expect as I prefer you to other budget providers, though I may need to look around elsewhere for our next football away match

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaz65_3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhitbreadHotels, other at Premier Inn Blackburn Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2018

I have been to a few premier inn .
This one was above the rest .
Big 32 inch tv hung on the wall in the family room and purple led lights above the beds nice touch the food and staff have a great can do attitude .
The breakfast is outstanding and children eat free too

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank colincarruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

good area for us .typical premier inn .polite staff .
room clean , bathroom clean .bed comfortable . woke up late on by someone sounded like he had been on the beer too much . but straight back over , decent enough breakfast . good hotel

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews