We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be renamed the railway hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrow
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Should be renamed the railway hotel”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This hotel was described as having possible noise from the railway station across the road but the noise problem comes from the track running along side of the hotel. If you have to stay here do not stay in rooms 122 or 123 or any adjacent rooms as the noise and vibration from the trains is quite bad till they stop at midnight but then they start again at about 3 in the morning. This hotel might well suit a train spotter but not somebody who has to get up to go to work rested.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0121raymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    392
    183
    68
    49
See reviews for
356
286
48
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Hotel has all the plus points I like about Premier Inn however, this was the noisiest one I've stayed at. Noisy bathroom extractor and it's located very near an Underground station which meant hearing trains going past and rattling bed a little. Staff were brilliant - my room was in the annexe building and I didn't relish walking in snow and ice to get to reception and the chap on duty offered to bring it for me. Breakfast selection available was a good range, but veggie sausages were rock hard. Flow of shower water was a little weak - I like a power shower! Would be good if there was a smoking point for smokers to avoid them smoking outside door of annexe. All in all the external things did mar my stay a little but the things Premier Inn do well were done very well. I'd stay again if I had to as I now know what to expect.

Room Tip: **Kenton Road is long - my SatNav showed 15 Carlton Avenue, Harrow, HA3 8 in the car park. **Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvtoflydubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Britain
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stay often at Premier Inn hotels and this is by far the worst.
Lousy position and hard to get into. Noisy inside and out. Unfriendly and unprofessional.
Room was tired and freezing; too cold to even shower. The annexe front door was continuously left open therefore unsafe.
Worst hotel in the chain.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank misterhyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This hotel is located in an area of London where no 4 or 5 star hotels are there. So among the 3 star hotels, I guess this is one of the few true 3 star hotel. First regarding location, it is very good, just 2 minutes walking from Kenton tube station where you can be connected to any part London! Price is very reasonable.
Most of the reception staff where smiling and really helpful. Only one was not really smiling. The room which I got was really excellent. Very well furnished and spacious. I really liked it compared to other same level hotels in that area. There is no fridge in the room.
I would recommend it to any visitor to that part of London.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nothampton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Reception staff first class and very friendly and helpful. Actual room, clean and fresh. Bathroom needs attention and check the facilities in there work and you have sufficient working lights. The room was very noisey with extractors going on and off loudly all night so very difficult to sleep. if you're a family of four like us check the beds for the kids and make sure the 4th one is not like a bag of cement that's been left out all winter. Hold your breath whilst making an exit as all the guests seem to smoke directly outside the doors so you and your kids get a mouthful on entry and exit.
If you're going in for breakfast and order boiled eggs, don't hit them too hard at the table as you may get more than you bargained for...we got 2 completely raw ones. Last but by no means least the waiter smelt atrocious!He shouldn't be anywhere near food....

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGESHIRE
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Usual premier in standards, close to tube (2 min walk), nice beefeater attached.
Definitely use again.
Yes there is noise from rail line, but not so much that it bothered us..
We paid £19 so bargain!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THEBUTTONS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Having stayed in a Premier Inn a year or so ago and finding it badly in need of refurbishment (although we had an apology and a refund) we were reluctant to try another one. However friends recommended Premier Inn so booked 2 nights when we helped son and family move to area. After a very long drive and busy day it was just the place we needed for two nights. Very friendly helpful welcome, excellent clean room at opposite side from train station, comfy clean beds and very good breakfast . Heard the trains very faintly but not a problem. Free parking a bonus. Would definite stay Premier again

Room Tip: Choose room at front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruglo064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
2.6 km away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
5.2 km away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
3.4 km away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,670 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
3.8 km away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Address: Kenton Road | Kenton, Harrow HA3 8AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two stops from Wembley, this leafy suburb has great travel links to all corners of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Harrow
Premier Inn Middlesex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing