We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Airport Inn Manchester
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We had a lovely one night stay. Great hotel with large car park - easily parked on arrival. On check in we were warmly greeted, very polite, friendly and cheerful staff. Room was very nice and clean. We found the bar, restaurant area to be very welcoming and inviting - well looked after and breakfast very good. Excellent service throughout.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fearnhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRothwell, General Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a post following your recent stay. It was pleasing to read your comments as we take service delivery extremely serious. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, John Rothwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    311
    331
    257
    312
See reviews for
272
534
94
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed here while on a work trip, price was great as it included breakfast. Large car park , and nice rooms , only big criticisms are with the lack of friendliness from reception (they answered your question and no more) and the heat in the rooms! The heat control panel obviously didn't work as it was on its Lowest , at 2 am we work in sweltering heat resorting to opening the windows as wide as possible and sleeping on top of the covers. Barely any sleep made our working day very difficult the next day , disappointing to say the least such a critical thing in room comfort

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1234gtbr1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRothwell, General Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear youncumbrian24

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies in reference to the heat; I believe you stayed with us over the period where we were being told of Freezing Temperatures of up to -15 which didn’t materialise, we did override our heating system in anticipation on this occasion for that cold snap. I have noted your comments about my reception; we are currently working through a customer service training plan for all the hotels departments. Once again I apologise and thank you for your comment. Kind Regards, John Rothwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed here on the 4th of Jan, before a family holiday to Florida, had dinner at the hotel, Kids got to eat free, and food was of a good standard, although served at different times. Hotel also had a pool which was an added bonus for the kids before there holiday. breakfast is ok, not the worst, but not the best. rooms are fairly basic, not very big, but ok for one night stay. Great for holiday parking, hotel organised a bus to run us to the airport, and give u a no. to call and a voucher to get picked up on our way back, bus picked us up at airport within about 15mins, would use this hotel again if flying from Manchester, good start to our holiday.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRothwell, General Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear Trip Reviewer, thank you for your post, it was pleasing to read your comments. I will ensure the team are made aware of them. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, John Rothwell,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Lovely accommodation, nice meals, very relaxing. Happy with the secure parking (3 barriers to get out).

Transfer to airport excellent, arrived within about 5 minutes.

booked as a package hotel and parking, excellent value, expected average accommodation for the price, but got excellent.

highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weloveholidays1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRothwell, General Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear Bamforth2010, thank you for your positive review following your stay in August. I look forward to the opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future, Kind regards, John Rothwell,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Not friendly reception staff. I stay at this hotel frequently but most of the time there is some problem at reception, such as not recognizing my booking, not honoring booked rate, claiming that hotel is full not allowing extension of my stay when in front of them I make an online booking for the extra night...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UK_Traveller051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRothwell, General Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear UK_Traveller051, thank you for your post, please contact me directly when you next look to stay and I will personally look into your reservation unfortunately from this contact name I have no opportunity of looking into any history. Kind regards, John Rothwell,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed 21st Decemebr 2011.
Check in no problem at all, friendly enoughj. Four of us in a room, Hubby,myself,16 year old daughter and 13 year old daughter.
Spare bed already made up so that was a boost. Nice & clean rooms with little noise coming up from the christmas function downstairs.
We had on site parking for our two week holiday and used the shuttle taxi to and from airport. Going was no problem although coming back to the hotel from airport we had to wait 45 mins( not fault of hotel i may add).
All in all would def use again as was cheap enough & close to hotel(bout10-15mins in taxi).

If i had to point out one issue we did have was that there didnt seem to be any lifts. Having to drag 4 suitcases up stairs and then down again wasn't great.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRothwell, General Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear Trip Reviewer, thank you for your comments, I was pleased to read you had a pleasant stay prior to your holiday. Unfortunately 50% of the hotels bedrooms are not accessible by lift, assistance with luggage is available at reception for future reference. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. kind regards, John Rothwell,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterlee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We have stayed at this hotel in 2006, 2008 and 2010 and we are planning out next stay in 2012. The staff are friendly, the family room fine with bunk beds but not with z-bed as very squeaky. Shuttle to and from the airport perfect.

Room Tip: Family room defo value for money but ensure bunk beds are in and not a z-bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRothwell, General Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear Lisa W, thank you for you post and your continued return business. Unfortunately we removed the Bunk Beds back in 2010 and replaced all with Sofa beds plus added some additional ones to rooms also. Following previous posts we have just replaced all the mattresses on the Sofa Beds. Once again thank you for taking the time to place your post and I look forward to welcoming you back in 2012. Kind regards, John Rothwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
2.5 km away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
3.1 km away
Etrop Grange
Etrop Grange
#66 of 118 in Manchester
1,298 reviews
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Airport Inn Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Airport Inn Manchester

Property: The Airport Inn Manchester
Address: Altrincham Road, Wilmslow SK9 4LR, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Manchester Airport)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Airport Inn Manchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Inn Manchester is ideally located less than 10 minutes from Manchester Airport, and is one of the prime hotels near Manchester Airport, just south of Manchester city centre. The hotel offers exclusive Stay & Fly Packages which include on-site Manchester Airport Parking and for a small charge, a 24 hour taxi service, transporting you to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Airport Inn Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Wilmslow
Manchester Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Wilmslow
Wilmslow Holiday Inn
The Airport Inn Manchester Wilmslow, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing