We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Fishermans cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fishermans cottage
The stunning view from the bedroom Bathroom with shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
73 reviews
Fishermans cottage
The stunning view from the bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Front of cottage
Boating lake.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portishead, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Claire W
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in great location”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed with our 2 small children for a lovely weekend for our 10th Wedding Anniversary. The cottage is great - clean, nicely decorated, well equipped and perfectly suited to our stay, with enough room for our requirements of 4 people. The price at the time we went was very reasonable. We have family in Bristol and it is very convenient to visit there, only 20 mins away. The marina area is very nicely developed and the owner was really helpful in telling us about the cottage, and restaurants and amenities in the area. It was easy to find and the parking was close. A very good find, and hopefully one we will stay again when we visit our family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey275
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The property was not cleaned when I checked-in at 2pm and it wasn't ready for us to settle down until 6pm and we had to cancel our evening plans. Cannot comfortably accommodate 6 people - too small. Even the biggest pan is not big enough to cook pasta for six 6 people. Extractor fan didn't work. No privacy when the windows/blinds are opened at downstairs as it is too close to the road. Not a great beach but nice view and enjoyed the evening walk. Totally overpriced in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Bathroom
Liked least: Open plan kitchen with an extractor fan which is not working
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleyP76
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Fab cottage we had a great week away, fantastic veiws from the windows , nice walks around marina with the dogs . lots of shops food places n pubs in easy reach . we have recomended it to others already and hope to go back again soon . we went to visit family and there was 5 of us childern n adults and 2 dogs . Cottage bigger than expected and really well kept . the owner could not have been more helpfull and i really hope he keeps it going so we can go back .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything cottage and location and veiws
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GKlei
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing