We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
68
19
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
19
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2019

This is a lovely and spacious B&B. We loved our very clean and cozy room with a wonderful lake view. Eric has given us many good excursion and restaurant tips. The breakfast is varied and very tasty. Thank you Ruth for preparing a tasteful gluten-free version for Dirk. A guest fridge and coffee and tea facilities were available.
We felt comfortable in the 3 nights and would recommend this B&B. We only found it a little disturbing that the noises from the neighboring rooms were clearly audible.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wanderer820903
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

What an incredible B&B! When Eric opened the door to my room I was blown away, it was like being in a beautiful hotel. Huge comfy bed, personal shower and bathroom, TV with dozens of channels including non-local ones.

The area in Durrell is wonderfully quiet and close to hikes and a grocery mart and the main parts of Twillingate are only a 6 min drive away. The views were amazing.

Eric and Ruth were super friendly and offered advice on what to see and do, they also made sure I didn't forget anything when I left. The breakfast was also like being served a fancy hotel breakfast. Wowzers. Thank you, it made my first trip to Newfoundland very special.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

Pleasant house and room. Great bed and good bathroom with plenty of warm water.
Eric and Ruth will help you with informations about hiking, boat rides, east Inge and entertainment.
And the breakfast is great.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank J_Warfvinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We stayed three nights at Sleepy Noggin. Our room included bathroom with shower, fridge, TV and ample closet space. The owners greeted us at this spacious home on arrival and each morning Wanda prepared a breakfast to remember. There was everything on the table one could imagine including locally-made preserves; a generous hot breakfast was served with choices of tea and an endless supply of coffee. Our experience relaxing in the evenings and at breakfast with other guests was really great. There is a nice front veranda for afternoon relaxing. Wanda was able to answer many questions about the area and way of life in this quaint Town. Sleepy Noggin's location in Town is in a quiet area but close to things. We spent a lot of time walking from there and exploring the area.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TwoByMotorcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this lovely B and B in Twillingate. The room was very comfortable and clean. Wanda provided us with a tasty breakfast each morning and was helpful with her knowledge of the area. It's a great choice if you're in this area.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews