We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
171
41
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
41
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts fully equipped kitchen winston wavey cottage bedroom harbour icebergs deck bbq tours history theatre boat adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 222 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2023

Beautiful old home converted into a bed & breakfast. Each room had its own bathroom. Beautiful decor & very comfortable bed. Breakfast was amazing & so were our hosts. The town of Twillingate is picturesque & we saw lots of icebergs.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 414Ester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2023 via mobile

This is a great little cottage with a beautiful view of the water (we could see icebergs from our deck and living room windows when we were there). It’s walking distance to boat tours, restaurants, hiking trails, a winery, a great dinner theatre, and more.

The cottage itself has a large wraparound deck with Muskoka chairs, a dining table, and a bbq. Inside, there’s a living/dining area, a fully equipped kitchen, a bathroom, and a bedroom.

There is a parking spot right in front of the cottage.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mme_winky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 22, 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay with Wavey and Winston at Hillside B&B - an amazing couple. Thanks for sharing the history of the property and for all your help in guiding us around the area with lots of local information. Their B&B is very clean, the breakfasts were delightful, the bed so comfortable, wifi always available, and the view from the deck looking out over the harbour after a day of hiking just the perfect end to 2 perfect days!
Barb & Wade

Date of stay: September 2022
Thank E4355KJbarbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 3, 2022 via mobile

This was a wonderful 2
Night stay at Hillside with wonderful hosts Wavey and Winston. The room was beautiful, well decorated. The bathroom was very spacious and had everything you need. The breakfast…the food was so good and there was plentiful to eat. Great stay!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Francine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wavey Cutler, Owner at Hillside B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2022

Thanks, Francine for choosing Hillside B&B for your stay in Twillingate. You were great guest and we enjoyed having you stay with us at hillside. Highly recommend this couple to anyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2021 via mobile

Fantastic bed and breakfast.  Our room was spotless, nicely decorated, and had a very comfortable queen size bed.  We were greated by the very friendly owners and given all sorts of local information upon our arrival.  Breakfast was fantastic, the best we had during our whole vacation.  The free wifi was fast and reliable and the shower had great water pressure with lots of hot water.  The location was very convenient and close to downtown and all the amenities.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rawnyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews