We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
29
25
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
25
11
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Very new motel right on highway .Cclean comfortable rooms .Continental breakfast coffee maker ,fridge appreciated. travellers appreciate bottled water please consider in future. Would stay again.Quiet room to read and relax tv in room

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AllanZ125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Twillingate is a beautiful place. Go visit. Don't stay here. This place is operated as a motel and not what is to be considered a "Bed and Breakfast. It's nicely situated just as you come into town in a LIGHT INDUSTRIAL area. The view from the rooms is either the gravel parking lot or the business next door. It's an old motel that has been cleaned up OR more likely about 8 modular trailers put together and fashioned into a motel. Much like you would find in a work camp only this place is a bit bigger.
Rules posted in the room are hilarious. Kind of like minimum security prison rules. See photos.
The paper thin walls allow you to hear the people next door well enough to hear them snore!!!! Nice.
Roma (the argumentative manager) likes her red wine that she was seen drinking in common areas which violates the rules. I went out to get a spoon and saw her.
The parking lot flooded from the rain and I had to wade in ankle deep water to retrieve the car. See pics.
The "TV" is pictured. All 14"'s of it. Garage sale item? Why have one?
Bathroom is clean but so small. There isn't enough room on the vanity to put much more than a glass and toothbrush.
The very insecure door doesn't have a deadbolt. No crime in the area so that's ok.
Breakfast is good. Just make sure you get there before 845 because they start packing stuff away then even when guests are still obviously eating!!!!
All this for $105-150 a night?
There are lots of other beautifully located real BNB's in the area.
Still waiting for a receipt for our stay.
Be sure to get a confirmation or anything else by email. They tend to be "forgetful".
Everything is billed under another joint they operate Anchor Inn.
These are not the warm caring helpful and fun loving Newfoundlanders we found in all other places we stayed over 2 weeks there. Be warned.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NGBUNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We stayed at Kelsie's Inn for the first time and it was a pleasant experience and great value. The property is clean...actually pristine... and close to everything in this awesome place and served an better-than-average complementary breakfast. Room was large and well kept. Worth it!!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ladyfish2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

This place is located in commercial section a little outside of town, with no view. It is more like a hotel than a B&B. The inn is very very clean and the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our room was tiny and the breakfast was tiny. Just cereal, muffins and toast. We would have liked some protein (at least hard boiled eggs) as we were going to spend the day hiking many of the beautiful trails around twillington.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

The motel was clean and comfortable. The room was sparse, but the bed was very comfortable and the continental breakfast was good - the homemade blueberry jam was delicious. All in all, a great spot to stay while exploring Twillingate and the surrounding area.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sqcanoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews