We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Stunning!!!

We checked the weather as soon as we arrived off the ferry at port aux basque and a storm was... read more

Reviewed September 11, 2023
pdotnndd
,
Ontario
Experience of a lifetime

We booked with Out East Adventures in Rocky Harbour, NL. At $325 per person, I definitely had... read more

Reviewed September 5, 2023
586MichaelT586
,
Ancaster, Canada
Read all 674 reviews
  
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
509
117
33
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
509
117
33
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour parking lot km walk top deck gravel path towering cliffs stunning scenery gros morne mobility issues natural beauty highlight of our trip easy hike dock fjord pond bon boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 674 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Great hiking and the scenery beautiful.
Take the boat ride through glacier were the a glacier carved out the rocks over 10,000 years ago.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 1ethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Western Brook Pond is very reminiscent of our visit to Milford Sound, NZ - just a gorgeous spot with soaring cliffs, waterfalls and all around natural beauty.

It's only ~20-25 minutes north of Rocky Harbour and easy to get to. We lucked out with excellent weather the day of our visit. The walk in is on a relatively flat rock path that helps stretch out the legs before you get on the boat. No selfie sticks are allowed - a big bonus in a (somewhat) tight area. The staff on the boat were fun, informative and we even got serenaded with some east coast tunes by one of the team towards the end of the ride.

Dress warm and enjoy the views!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank seh0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

We took the boat tour on June 28. Unfortunately the boat broke down at the far end of Western Brook Pond and our two hour tour lasted more than four hours. The staff worked hard to fix the engine cooling hose and wisely did not try to return in the rough water. However there was no cell service, the radio did not work successfully due to the wind and we were stranded for a long time. There was no water or any other refreshments on board. When we eventually were picked up by another boat, we returned to the dock and were not offered anything. Not even an apology. We walked back out to our vehicle and were passed by the staff riding on a gator and in a golf cart. They zipped by everyone including a woman walking with a cane. We reached our car at 8:10. This was my second boat tour of this beautiful spot. On my first trip it was the highlight of my visit. Sadly this time I do not have th same joy.

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank marywall2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

We really enjoyed our boat tour on Western Brook Pond. Although quite chilly, the beauty of the pond and the information given by the staff was wonderful. The staff was very attentive to safety on the boat and yet were funny, informative and very helpful. We were treated to an 'onboard concert' by one of the staff which added to the experience. The scenery is stunning and I got some amazing photos of the reflections of the mountains, clouds and trees in the water. Although we were fine with the hike to the dock, it would be nice to make this amazing trip available to people with some mobility issues as the boat ride itself is so enjoyable.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Esther K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

If you are in the area you absolutely have to take this 2 hour boat tour with Bon Tours.
The staff is very joyfull and helpfull as they explain the geological aspect and even take pictures for you!
It is totally worthed.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Helene060
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews