We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Stunning!!!

We checked the weather as soon as we arrived off the ferry at port aux basque and a storm was... read more

Reviewed September 11, 2023
pdotnndd
,
Ontario
Experience of a lifetime

We booked with Out East Adventures in Rocky Harbour, NL. At $325 per person, I definitely had... read more

Reviewed September 5, 2023
586MichaelT586
,
Ancaster, Canada
Read all 673 reviews
  
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
509
117
33
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
509
117
33
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour parking lot km walk top deck gravel path towering cliffs stunning scenery gros morne mobility issues natural beauty highlight of our trip easy hike dock fjord pond bon boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 673 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

The moment we got onto the boat, the rain started falling. Wind drove the cloud onto the water, covering most part of pond entry. We thought this is going to be an disappointed trip.

By the end of it, I think we are really lucky. We got see the other face of the pond. Hardly describing it by words, it is not your ordinary pond.

FYI, it took us 6 hours from Twilligate to boat launch including a 4km hiking from parking lot to launch.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank N_20_W_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We did this boat ride on a nice warm day, so all the waterfalls and rock cuts that. The staff were telling us about we very visible..They were great story tellers .it is a 2 hour boat ride up the Fiord , biut ithe boat ride was so full of information and fun tips the time went way too quick..We were also entertained with the staff playing music ,singing ,participants playing the spoons etc .so much fun but also great infomation on lots of history around the two mountains .

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Debby059
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

On Canada Day, July 1st, we booked the 11 am tour. There was a lot of fog but the crew attempted a tour of Western Brook Pond. The crew and guides were polite and informative. We make to about half way cross the pond and the fog rolled in. For our safety the captain ordered the ship to return. There is no controlling the weather. What we did see we thought was spectacular. You have to be prepared for the 45 mins walk and any type of weather at the other end in addition to the possibility that for safety reasons there may not be a tour.The company gave us a full refund when I think they could have only refunded half the cost.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

You must walk the 45 minutes in and take the boat tour. We were a,and by how beautiful it was. Can’t wait to go again!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

The Jersey Girls had the best tour guides with Carter and KJ - not only were they very informative - answering all questions with extreme knowledge - but they were also very entertaining! Both my cousin and I had the greatest experience - seeing the most spectacular views of waterfalls and also what was once called a Fjord!! We were highly impressed with the guides as well as with the scenery. The tour could not have been any better. We would recommend this trip to everyone. Just be sure to wear levels of clothing so that you are comfortable no matter what the temperature - we had the clearest day with lots of sunshine and blue sky. There is a gravel path to and from the boat - allow enough time to make this walk and wear comfortable shoes.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank jerseygirls2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews