We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Spectacular Boat Tour

We really wanted to take this trip and it didn't disappoint. It was quite windy, but sunny and no... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Mary C
,
Pickering, Canada
Stunning!!!

We checked the weather as soon as we arrived off the ferry at port aux basque and a storm was... read more

Reviewed September 11, 2023
pdotnndd
,
Ontario
Read all 675 reviews
  
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
510
117
33
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
510
117
33
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour parking lot km walk top deck gravel path towering cliffs stunning scenery gros morne mobility issues natural beauty highlight of our trip easy hike dock fjord pond bon boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 675 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2023

We just walked the walking trail, enjoyed an amazing two hour tour with Jamie, KJ (guy who play the guitar). It was an amazing tour with some awesome information and history and ended with KJ playing traditional NL tunes in a kitchen party atmosphere on our way back to the dock….well worth the cost, we definitely got our monies worth and then some. We will highly recommend this to our friends and family. Thanks to all who made this happen!

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank B712DQjoyceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2023

The boat trip in Western Brook pond was the highlight of our trip in Gros Morne Park. It was a nice hike down to the water, and the boat ride was beautiful. The boat guides provided a lot of information, and they made sure that both of the sides of the boat saw the views. Try to get a seat at the top of the boat for the best views. The boat ride was 2 hours, not including the hike, so plan to spend about half a day here.

Date of experience: July 2023
1  Thank Caribby96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2023 via mobile

It was an easy hike to hike to the boat launch and the cruise was picturesque, informative and well worth it. I would recommend to get to the launch early to ensure a seat choice to your liking.

Date of experience: July 2023
1  Thank 6rossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 10, 2023

Well worth every penny spent on the boat ride up the fiord. There were so many beauty waterfalls on the day we went that my eyes hurt :) The trail is great for hybrid or mountain bikes as well as strollers with sturdy wheels. Our tour guides were friendly and informative. Make sure to bring a sweater or a jacket cause the weather can turn on a dime and it dd for us. No worries, the and blew us dry before we docked again. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank CaperSully
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 4, 2023

What a wonderful experience. The views are beautiful. The narration was informative and fun but did not last the entire time. (I appreciated some time to soak everything in.) the little concert of live, traditional Newfoundland music at the end was a beautiful touch!

Give yourself more than the suggested hour to walk in so that you can enjoy the views. As mentioned in other reviews, the path is wide gravel with just a couple of hills.

Date of experience: June 2023
2  Thank CrystalJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews