We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
63
70
19
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
70
19
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view across the street these cabins bedroom cabin rocky harbour the kitchen ocean view grocery store fish market picnic tables gros morne on site within walking distance great place to stay coffee maker general store short walk
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 164 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018

A fairly good choice for Gros Morne National Park. Cabins are very comfortable and well equipped BUT the buildings are bunched together and not all have a view on the ocean. The access is easy BUT paved over every inch of available surface making it a lot less less charming... Make sure you have salt & pepper shakers and understand that the grocery on the premises belongs to GM Cabins - in fact, the rental counter is at the back of the store.

Room tip: Ask for a view on the ocean.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chovinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

If you looking for self care cabin in location that is central to the wonders of Gros Morne Natl Park then look no further. Fantastic locale BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS N MOON RISES. Town of Rocky Harbour is perfect....
The cabins provide all the amenities including wifi all kitchen gadgets plus laundry onsite. Further their general store is more like a grocery store PERFECT homebase ... would def go bk n highly recommend!! Book EARLY as cabins go fast. The staff were amazing also. The whole town folk were endearing. Love the view of Gros Morne as the clouds n sun n rain cascaded over her daily. Breathtaking!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank susy0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We traveled with a group of eight friends across Newfoundland and our third stop was Rocky Harbour. These cabins are situated on the shore with a view of the magnificent sunsets. Very comfortable, quiet and stunning sunsets!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Leightan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Gros Morne Cabins. The cabin itself had a beautiful view, it was very clean and the furniture was comfortable.
However, it was certainly lacking basic necessities. We have stayed in plenty of cabins and things like coffee, coffee filters, pepper, salt, paper towels ect are provided. Gros Morne cabins did not provide any of that.
The lady at the office was extremely helpful when we inquired about coffee filters tho, in general the staff was great. If they prepared the cabins so that cooking was actually possible then this place would be perfect!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kaileecarnelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Lovely cabins .. horrible management. when we called to reserve the cabin they advised us it was 160 a night plus 20 dollars for a pet. (Who we didn’t end up bringing)180 a night. We just checked out and we paid 240 a night. ?????? Called the front desk and advised of the high rate and told him what the website says his answer was “ additional fees and services does apply” what the hell does that even mean. It had a two bedroom with TWO double beds how many people do you think will be staying there ?? He charged us extra a night for two extra people when the lady had told me a total different price. And never offered to adjusted that I was told. Horrible management and lack of communication to their visitors. Please be aware of this high rate. It isn’t worth 240 a night!!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank M9349PNryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews