We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
182
64
16
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
64
16
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black spruce restaurant sun room gros morne national park bonne bay dining room stunning views hot tub breakfast was included the ground floor comfortable beds glass of wine onsite restaurant three nights excellent choice amazing location boat tour views from every window
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 272 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We loved Neddies Harbour. The location is gorgeous - located steps from the water in a quiet harbour. It was the absolute ideal spot to relax - quiet and comfortable - after a day of touring and hiking. Their restaurant had the most diverse menu we found in the national park, and everything was delicious (we ended up eating there multiple times). The rooms were pristine and even we lucked out with a corner suite with a great view. One note for the summer time: the rooms do not have private outdoor spaces, but there is a communal deck that was rarely crowded.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Molly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you for your review Molly. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to dine at the Black Spruce. We are quite proud of our offering and really appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Had 3 wonderful nights at the 3 bedroom self-catered cabin just steps away from the Inn. Spacious inviting and bright living room, dining room, kitchen with 360 panoramic views of sea, mountains and granite cliffs. Well appointed bedrooms, linens and towels.Washer/dryer.
Easy access to the Inn's fine dining restaurant. Superb food and wines at reasonable cost. Reservations required.
Location is minutes away from the Gros Morne National Park Info Centre and the best access to the major sites the Park offers. The Western Brook Pond Boat Tour by Bontours and the Tablelands are a must , as well as the many seaside trails. Good walking shoes/boots highly recommended to really enjoy the many excursions. Parks Canada offers many complimentary guided tours or alternatively free downloads of a recorded tour for your tablet/phone.
Ending one's busy day of walking and site-seeing at this Neddie's Harbour Inn cabin is fabulous.

Room Tip: Self Catered Cabin nearest the Lodge
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank magoo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay at Monty's Shorescape, it really is the perfect getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Rooms are not sound proof,designed like a handicapped or senior,s home, restaurant serving over priced food and rarely open. Not intimate or private for a couples get away. Not great view as advertised as had a room in basement overlooking the parking lot. Too expensive for the quality. Would not return. No make up mirror, iPod dock,refrigerator,smallest tv can purchase and has
Thin walls
Sauna closed and gym with 1 bike and 1 treadmill

Room Tip: None as paper thin walls
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 170canadian11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. We are very happy to offer three handicap accessible guest rooms, they are very well received by those who need the assistance. Our restaurant, the Black Spruce, is open six days a week during high season and five days a week during low and we are open every day for breakfast. I'm sorry you weren't happy with the view from our ground floor, I hope you had the chance to enjoy our beautiful sunroom and deck that is open for all our guests and has the best view of all! If our sauna was closed during your visit it was because of maintenance. So sorry but those things do happen from time to time and of course being in a rural area limits our access to parts and repairs. Thanks again for your feedback, I"m sorry we weren't what you were looking for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Nicest place I stayed in NL. My room was spacious and comfortable. Location is gorgeous. Very good onsite restaurant. Expensive, and not much within walking distance. Would stay again for sure. More typing to satisfy tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you for your review David, we are sort of tucked away from everything aren't we! I hope we do see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

We stayed here after a long day travelling from Twillingate. the common room at the end of the hotel was a great place to enjoy a cold beverage relax after a hard day and watch the world go by or just curl up and read.

The room we got was a little small but we only slept there.

It was typical European hotel with pump bottles for soap, body wash and shampoo etc.

Similar to the ALT hotel chain.

We visited the restaurant where we had an exquisite meal and bottle of wine.

I would suggest staying here but you have to book early as they are always full.

We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steeeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm so happy you had the opportunity to enjoy our lovely sunroom, I just love that space. I hope we do see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews