We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”

Review of The Pink House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
deck01
pink02
pink03
whitebay01
sunset
pink14
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FoodHussy
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed September 23, 2010 for a stay in October 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Went in Summer 2009 with friends and it was paradise. Splitting the Pink House 6 ways for 1 week was about $700/person (then about another $700 for airfare). It was pure paradise. Our beach was 99% private - there's one other house that can use it but rarely did during our stay. The best part was that a short five minute walk over a hill and you were at party central! But our side of the hill was quiet and peaceful.

The facility itself was fine - it's hot and buggy - so don't forget lots of bug spray. 1 room had an ac unit the other two just had ceiling fans and in August - that's hot. Buying food & drinks is expensive on the island - so pack a suitcase with dry goods - much cheaper! (Pasta, drink mixes, crackers, anything non-perishable) The restaurants on Jost weren't that great so this was nice because we could cook our own meals. You have to buy groceries on Tortola and bring them over on the ferry though - so plan for that.

Really the island is the selling point - it's paradise. The Pink House was great though - there's a huge deck, nearly private beach and everything you need. We had a fantastic trip!

And don't forget to get a Painkiller at the Soggy Dollar Bar!

Also - the internet is mediocre at best - but if you're here - shut off your computer and enjoy the beach! Also - there are lots of kitties roaming around - we had 4 tiny visitors that hung around as well as random dogs that would stop by from time to time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthD
Newburyport, MA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience - Can't Wait to Return!”
Reviewed April 27, 2010 for a stay in November 2008
1
person found this review helpful

We were married on the beach in front of The Pink House on November 6, 2008. Four friends joined us for most of the week we stayed there, and we found the accommodations to be more than adequate. Plenty of "together" space (the 2 decks and the beach), while allowing each couple to have privacy as well. Snorkeling right from the beach was fantastic. It was great to be able to cook meals together and the ice machine, grill, and stereo were put to great use, as well!

The view is pure paradise. The sunsets every night from the lower deck (or anywhere at the house or beach, really) were unbelievable. We have many memories and pictures of this incredible trip, and before we left we already planned to spend our 5 year anniversary back there (if we can wait that long!).

The closet near the downstairs bedroom had snorkel equipment and floats and the like (although I had brought my own mask and snorkel). We even left a blow up palm tree for the next guests to float around with! The outside shower was not working during our stay (it was okay for the first 2 days, but then got clogged up), but we managed just fine.

Wandering down the beach late afternoons for a stop at the Soggy Dollar and One Love (among others) was a favorite past time, also. We ended up having our reception at Once Love and enjoyed Pinky's famous ribs for a nice dinner that night. I recommend eating there at least once!

Let me know if you have any specific questions. I highly recommend a stay at The Pink House! You will not be disappointed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthEndH...
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed April 15, 2010 for a stay in January 2010
3
people found this review helpful

We had the wonderful experience of recently staying at the Pink House. This truly is a special place prominently positioned on the most beautiful beach that I've ever seen. The house was very clean and tastefully decorated in typical Caribbean flare. Lydia, our caretaker, had the house ready for our arrival and Franky, the property manager, was invaluable during our stay. Incredible snorkling is located directly in front of the house and beach bars are a close walking distance. Our kids had a blast and called it "Disney in Paradise". We have memories to last a lifetime and can't wait to get back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Reviewed April 7, 2010 for a stay in December 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The futon in living room
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing