We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
““Ocean View Villa was the best part of our...”
Great Harbour View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Harbour View
The Master Bedroom. Guest Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Great Harbour View
The Master Bedroom.
Guest Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master bathroom
Guest bathroom
Our open kitchen and living area.
Our spacious Kitchen.
The living Area
The House!!!
The out door patio
The JVD ferry rolling in from Tortola.
Beautiful View from the outdoor Patio
The view overlooking Tortola.
Easy Parking spot, for easy turn around
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mark s
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
““Ocean View Villa was the best part of our vacation!””
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 10 days on a yacht in the BVI traveling from Island to Island and when we arrived at the Ocean View Villa we were instantly amazed by this new villa's impressive view and cleanliness. Nigel and Karen were wonderful and have thought of every conceivable convenience you can imagine from blender to bbq, all the utensils are there to cook if you wish, even a cooler to take drinks out to the beach. Nigel's attention to detail is apparent in the completely finished constructions with concrete floors between levels, when all window are shut, you cannot even hear the storms overhead. The incredible accommodations include the very best internet access we could find anywhere on any of the British Virgin Islands. This Villa is truly the "best of the islands"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view, location, and wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineK...
Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We' ve been traveling to Jost Van Dyke for several years. We've stayed at The Pink House, White Bay Villas and now Ocean View Villa. Ocean View Villa is by far our favorite. Here's why...

The owners: Karen and Nigel made us feel completely welcome, like family members. They live on the bottom floor and the rental villa is on the top floor. The walls are constructed of thick concrete, so you will not hear them and they won't hear you. They greeted us with a welcome gift of fresh flowers from their personal garden and a bottle of wine.

The villa: the villa sits high on the hill with breathtaking views of Great Harbor and Tortola. The villa is high enough up that you do not hear the ferry boats come. There are winds that keep the villa cool. We never needed the air conditioning during our week stay.

Why we will be back: Ocean View Villa is the first placed we've stayed on JVD that truly feels like home. We vacation on JVD because it is an escape from our stressful lives. This villa gives you a beautiful kitchen that is stocked with all appliances. We like to cook dinner in and had everything we needed. We also like to sit on the deck at night and watch boats come and go. The deck is large enough to accommodate a table/4 chairs and also two chaise lounges. We ate our dinner on the patio each night and watched the moon rise. We ate breakfast on the deck each morning and watched the sun move across the water.

Because we like to stay in most evenings we appreciated the comfortable furniture, Internet, TV with tons of channels. The bed was extremely comfortable. We truly felt like we were in our own home surrounded by breathtaking views of the ocean and surrounded by the most caring people we could ever meet.

Finally how does Ocean View Villa compare to other rentals on JVD?
Pink House: pink house is on the beach. It accommodates 6 + guests and the price tag shows. You need several couples to be able to afford this one.

White Bay villas: cottages are very clean, but very basic. We've stayed in the Mango, Papaya, Agave, Coconut, and Sunset West. Each villa has amazing views. Like I said it is very clean, but the furnishing are not very comfortable (we did mention this to manager each time). These villas are a bit pricey.

Ocean View Villa: phenomenal views, can accommodate one or two couples. Priced less than the other villas. Owners truly care if you are enjoying your stay. Accommodations are high end.

There isn't a bad choice on JVD but Ocean View Villa is our favorite! We're already working on booking our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high end accommodations, whe warm welcome from Karen & Nigel
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longrt
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meritage1...
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to Jost Van Dyke before but this was the first time we stayed on the island and we are so glad we did!!! This beautiful villa is located right between Great Harbor and White Bay which worked out perfect as we wanted to be in walking distance of most places we would be visiting. The view from this villa is absolutely amazing regardless of the time of day. You won't be disappointed if you stay here and we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Amazing view
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing