We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,367)
Filter reviews
5,367 results
Traveller rating
2,141
2,056
809
244
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,141
2,056
809
244
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue baypiano bardiamond cluboutdoor showermini suitepizzafishfriesentertainment staffa la cartechickenchurrosstir fryhot dogswater balletbug spraypasta bar
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 5,367 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018

The staff were amazing, room location was perfect. Pool was nice, and bonus was no little kids, crying or screaming. Perfect for couples and older teenagers.

The night shows were great. The beaches were breath taking, the nicest and crystal clear waters, absolutely amazing! Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Would rather a room with balcony, then a terrace.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank amunn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director G, Director General at Memories Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear amunn77,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your beautiful review about our resort. It’s always really nice to know that our guests are having a wonderful time at our hotel. Also it’s good to hear that you enjoyed our shows and our incredible beachfront.

Hoping to have the chance to receive you once more to share another incredible experience at Memories Caribe.

Kind Regards,

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Our go to resort in Cayo Coco. It is now adults only1 The beach is absolutely amazing! The food is OK. But all in all a really great resort! We have stayed at this resort 4 times. It has always been a great experience! Have never paid the extra for Diamond Club!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank chilipepperWelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director G, Director General at Memories Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear chilipepperWelland,

Thank you very much for posting your comments about your experience with us on tripadvisor.

Our goal is always to create unique and memorable experiences for you, but the most important thing for us is to strengthen the bonds and become a great Memories Caribe family. We are pleased to know that we have achieved this goal with you.

We hope to see you soon for your next visit, remember to contact us before arrival and we will help you with the details of future visits. Best regards,

Sincerely,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

We loved the resort, loved that it was an all adult only resort. It was quiet at night and somewhat lively during the day. Most defiantly do the diamond club, worth every penny. The beach was AMAZING! White sand beach, crystal clear water. Make sure you bring some bread from the buffet so you can feed the fish that surround your feet. The pizza on the beach is delightful! totally recommend it. The room was nice and spacious and clean, the bathroom is open so you better feel comfortable with your partner. The food was decent, It actually got better throughout the week, get your pasta made and seafood and breakfast made by the cooks. And don't forget to tip them!
We did the catamaran excursion and let me tell you it was worth it. If you do go make sure you get Junior and Angel, most amazing people you'll meet. They made the most delicious meal for us ( seafood for those who like seafood and chicken for the rest).
Overall if you are looking for some relaxation this is the resort for you. I'll will be back.

Room Tip: Do diamond club
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Crystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director G, Director General at Memories Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Crystal G,

Thank you for your fantastic comments, and thank you very much for having your vacation with us at Memories Caribe Beach Resort.
.
It is a great pleasure to read your good comments about our buffet and the staff, especially about the facilities.

Keep in mind that all of them will be recognized for the excellent effort to achieve every need during your stay,

I look forward to welcoming you in the near future and creating many more memorable and unique experiences.

Best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The beach is beautiful, service was friendly and the food was very average. The room however, smelled like mold. The first few nights was quite unbearable as the odor was so strong. 3-days in, we found out a fellow traveler who was a few doors down from us had actually asked to switch rooms as it was unbearable for them. Apparently, the room they switched to, had no smell at all. Our fridge didn't work upon arrival and our safe didn't lock. Overall, I would probably not come back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaT1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director G, Director General at Memories Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Linda T,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with our readers interested in staying with us at Memories Caribe Beach Resort. While we appreciate the fact that you use the site to select where to enjoy your vacation, we really regret not having met the expectations that other guests shared on the same platform.

I have noticed that these issues in the rooms are subjective. However, I have immediately shared your comments with our Governata to pay special attention and emphasis together with the team.

Dear Linda T, once again, on behalf of all of us here at Memories Caribe Beach Resort, thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again, hopefully soon, to enjoy the improvements.

With best wishes,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Nice enough but dates and needs a modern touch. Average food and beverages are week. Beach is awesome as u would expect in Cuba. Not much to do outside the resort. Away from any town or city for a shopping trip. Probably won’t be back.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank JoeKasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director G, Director General at Memories Caribe Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear JoeKasey,

Thank you for your comment about the hotel after your stay with us at Memories Caribe Beach Resort.

We read with interest and obvious disappointment his previous comments. We appreciate that our excellent guests write comments on TripAdvisor, as it helps us see ourselves through the point of view of those we serve.

The hotel is located in a paradisiac enclave, with white sand and turquoise waters


Dear JoeKasey, on behalf of the team, I would like to thank you sincerely once again for providing constructive comments.

Sincerely,
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews