We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Vacation”
Review of TRYP Cayo Coco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TRYP Cayo Coco
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Cayo Coco
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vacation”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Just got back from Hotel Tryp, Cayo Coco, Cuba on March 9th, 2012. This was our 7th stay at this resort. The service is fantastic. Ricardo Gomez and Leonore from guest services looked right after us. They are so accomodating. Be friendly, treat them with respect and they can't do enough for you. One of my favorite things is to be able to tip. It makes you feel so good to help others in need and they are so appreciative. It is like going to visit family. William from the breakfast and lunch buffet is such a sweet guy. He was a wonderful waiter. Couldn't wait to see his smiling face each day. The food was fabulous. We especially liked the Barbecue Grill, the International, the Cuban and the beach front fast food restaurants. Louisa at the fast food restaurant on the beach is a dear. The main lunch and supper buffet was always spectacular. People who complain about the food should stay home. Remember you are in another country to try something different!! The rooms are a little dated but very clean. We did not go to spend time in a room!! You take your chances on the weather no matter where you go. We lucked out and had super weather the whole time! The beach is awesome and so relaxing. We did the day trip to Moron. It is worth trying. The meal at the banana plantation was awesome. We can't wait for next year! We will cetainly be back!!!! Remember your vacation is what you make it. Be positive. You are in Cuba. They can't run to the corner store when something needs fixed or replaced. Major projects take time. They are hard working people. It is a fantastic place to vacation!!

Room Tip: If you want quiet block 10 and 11 are by the smaller quiet pool. It has it's own small bar and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brewemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTrypCayoCoco, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and your loyalty. It is always a pleasure to meet you here. Hope to see you soon once again.

Best regards,

General Manager
Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,955
    2,277
    866
    436
    336
See reviews for
1,607
2,063
280
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,329)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
winsford cheshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Just returned April 2012 from are first trip to Cuba, this hotel we found to be great value for the price we paid, where else can you get 24hr all inclusive for £1000 each. We stayed in block 7 over looking the pool and with a sea view, this hotel has plenty going on for the kids and adults during the day and even better shows in the evening on the main stage. The rooms we found them to be ok cleaned every day with bed and towel change many people write that the rooms are dated but it's Cuba so don't compere them to the best hotel you have ever stayed in they are plenty good enough for what time you spend in them, the hotel grounds,pool areas and beach are kept very tidy, would recommend this hotel to anybody holidaying in Cuba.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeWinsfordCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTrypCayoCoco, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and recommendations. It is very nice to know that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to meet you here again.

Our best regards,

General Manager
Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

we arrived back home to gatwick on 24th april to 6 degrees and rain, after leaving beautiful cayo coco. The Tryp hotel was clean and although the rooms abit out dated had everything in them you needed, we were in block 11 which is by the quiet pool, which was perfect. We enjoyed the buffet restaurant although we did go in alot of the the a la carte as well, our favourite being the oriental, and Abelino looked after us so well, so thank you to him, one of our party had a birthday and they provided us with a cake and had even iced happy birthday paul on it for him.There was also a wedding anniversary and again this time we were in International restaurant and another cake appeared for us. The Thomas Cook Rep Ivan we were very impressed with, he could'nt do enough for us, and was so very genuine when asking how are trips etc were. If we were to be picky we would suggest that there were more bar staff on in busy times and more seating in the lobby area, there is definately room for more ! The Pools were spotlessly clean and you had the choice of the more lively one or the quieter one, and the then that gorgeous beach and beautiful sea, we struggled to find many fish when first snorkelling till a chap pointed us in the direction of a reef opposite the picau restaurant on the beach, and once we found that it was great, we took some lovely photos of the fish and they enjoyed being fed with bread or banana. There always seemed to be alovely breeze on the beach which was most welcome. Three of our party two men and one of their teenage daughters went on 2 all day fishing trips which were a great sucess and many fish caught, they said it was organised very well and would reccommend the trip. We also done the speed boat trip which was great fun, as you drive the boats yourselves and thought it was excellent value and also done the day trip on the catamaran which was also good, you stop at 2 different places to snorkel and then anchor up near a beautiful beach where you are served lobster, fresh prawns and chicken and rice with vegetables, and obviously all the drink you want, and then you can go on the beach for an hour or swim or stay on the boat, its left up to you what you want to do, it was a great day out, so would reccommend that as well. All i all we throughly enjoyed our stay and would definately consider going back.

Room Tip: block 11 was excellent for peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gollysuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTrypCayoCoco, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guest,

It is very nice to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Hope to see you on your next holidays here.

Our best regards,

General Manager
Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

First of all, to all of you that leave bad reviews, please............. This is Cuba. If you go from a 5 star resort in Mexico or Punta Cana, than yes, this resort will not look too apealing. But if you go with an opened mind than you can have a blast.

The rooms are outdated but very clean. I am a clean freak and I always bring my own lysol so this coming from me means that the rooms are for real clean.

The food is good, tastes amazing and there is something for everyone, but do not go to the buffet at the end of your meal time, when they are starting to put the food away and there is nobody else in the restaureant but you and your family......... just don't.

The beach is breath taking, beautiful and clean. The people are very frendly and amazing. I love the resorts song that they dance to and this will stay with you for a long time. It took me a while to learn the moves to the song but it was worth it.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor room. No bugs and good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vacationers06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTrypCayoCoco, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We consider them very helpful. It is true, It is Cuba and we all do our best effort to make our guests happy with their holidays.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The staff at the hotel are lovely and very professional. The manager was asking for feedback which I've never had before at any other hotel. The staff work very hard and they all seem to enjoy working there. The hotel is spotless. The rooms are o.k. they could do with a lick of paint and a new bathroom, but as we were never in the room it didnt bother us. The food is great with lots of choice includeing a oriental,italian, cuban, BBQ and the main buffett. If your going try and stick it the same row where you sit for food in the buffet as the staff get to know you and look after you. The beach is breath taking it is the cleanest most heaven beach i've ever been on, the pools at the hotel were good and didnt get too busy but then with a 5 star beach most people were down there. We went on the day trip to Moron and a sugar cane factory with a quick look in a cigar factory and a trip on a speed boat . A great day out i would recommend it. The only niggeling thing is getting served at the bar ar night they have a lot of bar stools which get in the way and because there is no queue is its pot luck how quick you get a drink. They kept running out of glasses so you get horrible plastic cups, the canadians have it right and take there own huge flasks that will hold a decent pint. we loved this hotel and will be going back

Room Tip: we were in 970 very near the beach ( u could see it ) you couldnt hear the nightclub so perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTrypCayoCoco, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your dedication to write your feedback here. We will take advantage of your comments for continue working hard. Thank you very much.

General Manager
Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelburne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at Tryp Cayo Coco from April 12 to April 19, 2012.

The staff were wonderful - helpful, a pleasure to talk to, and professional. It was the people at Tryp that I enjoyed most. They made our vacation perfect. The housekeeping staff, food preparation workers, host/hostesses, front desk staff, guest services, shop staff..... simply everyone. No complaints at all.

The food was excellent. With several restaurants to choose from - an extensive variety of food - something for everyone. I was very concerned about the food before arriving, as I have a serious health condition, but as it turned out, the quality of food was so good and given the variety of food to choose from, I had no problems at all. The food was delicious and fresh, and the staff, when asked, would prepare the food just as requested - and with a smile.

We enjoyed professional, talented, friendly, and beautiful entertainers who made our evenings special - the performances were great. I really enjoyed Charlie Chaplin, the choreography and the lovely costumes. Every one of the performers were so well trained. My husband and I looked forward to each evening's performance. We liked all the themes, and the children's shows were great for the kids, and adults. We really enjoyed the music. The DJ was excellent. I wish I had bought the DVD of the shows, but we ran out of time to stop by and pick one up.

The beach was great. The water is crystal clear. One day there was a lot of seaweed from rough seas and it was cleared promptly. One recommendation would be to improve the shade/coverage from the sun. There should have been more palms on the roofs of the cabanas.

Tryp is a lively place, with many activities to choose from and for you to decide what is best suited to your age, abilities and interests. I've been to many places in the world, stayed at first class accommodation to low end, and for me, Tryp is one of the best places I've vacationed for the value, and I attribute that mainly due to the staff at Tryp.

The stress melted away as the days passed.
Many thanks to all the staff at Tryp who made beautiful memories for my husband and I.

If I make it through my illness, I'll most definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in "9 Block", located a very close walk from the main atrium, pool, and stage. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SnowOnFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTrypCayoCoco, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad knowing that you fully enjoyed your stay and that you are happy with the services that you received from our staff. Hope that you can visit us again.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Returned for the second time on March29th to April12th with a group of family and friends . The resort is still beautiful . Rooms are starting to show ware but renavations have started but it takes longer in Cuba becauses of limited resources and equipment .But everything was clean and the maids and cleaning staff work hard . Regarding tips don't forget the cleaning staff inthe beach resturant. One day I witnessed one helping an elderly lady( who was quite upset about soiling herself ) with such compassion I was very touched . A few days later I gave here a tip and she was speechless later in the days as I was going to the washroom she approched me and thanked me for noticing her and how good she did her work she said it made her fell good.These people are the ones who seldom get noticed so think about tipping them sometimes . The nightly entertainment on the resort has greatly improved a credit to them all. One day we noticed the Manager having the music at the pool turned down this was welcomed by a great many. You(manager) are a credit to this resort you are seen through out the day checking on every detail no matter how small congradulation on a job well done. The buffet offers a wide variety of dishes to chose from, the best food I have found in Cuba. The international , asian and Cuban a la cartes are good as is the beach resturant but for a change try the buffet at lunch time . A dress code is being inforced now at the a la cartes so men take long pants and closed toed shoes or sandles and shirts with sleeves the shirts must also be worn at the buffet for dinner.On the second week of our stay I required the services of the Doctor and Nurse for a severe ear infection . The treatment and care I recieved from the two women was exception our health care workers in Canada could take some lessons from these Professional compassionate ladies. The cost was about $130. dollars which included seeing the doctor 4 times and the nurse 6 times including three prescriptions. I would not even try to guess how many hundreds of dollars it would cost in Canada makes you wonder doesn,t it . The only problem we had was my friend forgot his camera on a table in the upstairs bar area for about 5 minutes went he returned to fined it gone . Some of the bartenders started looking for it but to no avail, several staff members as the days went by would ask if he found there concern was touching . To the person who took it if you break a leg my friends wish came true the camera was replaceable the pictures are not.Hopefully we will get a chance to return to this resort but not in March when the Canadian kids take it over . There behavior is terrible in Canada it would no be tolerated maybe a threat of being put off the resort would calm them down. Don't worry about them not returning because it the price , sun , beach and rum they come for. To the people we meet from Manitoba, England and Ontario happy travel and hope we meet again

Room Tip: This is agood size resort so if you have problems walking try to get net the main pool. There is a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oldboot_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTrypCayoCoco, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time writing your opinion about your stay in our Hotel. It is very nice to know that you will return again. Hope to meet you here then.

Best regards,

General Manager
Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cayo Coco hotels
9.4 km away
Hotel Playa Coco
Hotel Playa Coco
#10 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
8.9 km away
Memories Caribe Beach Resort
2.0 km away
Melia Cayo Coco
Melia Cayo Coco
#1 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Sol Cayo Coco
Sol Cayo Coco
#3 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,163 reviews
6.6 km away
Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Melia Jardines del Rey
Melia Jardines del Rey
#9 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Cayo Coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Cayo Coco

Property: TRYP Cayo Coco
Address: Ave. Los Hoteles, 1300, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciego de Avila Province > Jardines del Rey Archipelago > Cayo Coco
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cayo Coco
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cayo Coco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Cayo Coco 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star All-Inclusive Tryp Cayo Coco hotel (508 rooms) offers select gastronomic service and an exciting day and night recreation program. The property is located in one of the pristine keys off the coast of the central region of Cuba.Built over a natural lagoon, facing and wide stretch of sugar-white beach. Ideal for families, diving lovers, fishing and nautical activities.Guest Rooms508 rooms: 343 Standard, 57 Standard Ocean View, 102 Standard Superior Ocean View, 6 SuiteDining9 Restaurants (A la Carta, Buffet, Barbeque, Gourmet), 3 Bars ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your TRYP Cayo Coco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel Cayo Coco
Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel Ciego De Avila
Tryp Cayo Coco Cuba
Cayo Coco Tryp
Trip Cayo Coco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing