We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$105
PricelineUS$91
eDreamsUS$91
Hotels.comUS$105
TravelocityUS$105
Orbitz.comUS$105
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
28
37
19
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
37
19
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018

I first went there in 2009 and it was great.... 9 years later, this place has turned into a nightmare... We had no reservation but since we stayed there before, we figured we will try it again... Checking in wasn't too bad... The next day, the place is filthy, dirt all over the floor, staff's morale is down and no joy from no one. We ordered some food and a cheeseburger with fries which took about 1 hour 1/2, not exaggerating... we had to get the manager involved and 15 minutes later, we got our food. We overheard the staff talking to themselves that they are short and there is only so much they can do... there is no customer service skills, the place is poorly run and it was just a disappointment and just couldn't wait to get out of there. Food was decent but nothing to brag about. I have no problem paying for the price that you are asking for but i do have a problem when the money being asked doesn't equal to the services being rendered.
Our balcony room didn't want to close and felt that it was not a big deal... Are you kidding me???? we had to make a fuss for them to come fix it.
Will never go back.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank clairefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018

I would recommend Cap Lamandou if you want a nice hotel near the city that's not too far out. Most of the other beach hotels are further away and considering public transportation is only by motorcycle, I enjoyed the close proximity to the actual city of Jacmel. There is a beach access nearby, but it is not very clean or welcoming. Wouldn't recommend it at all. The staff was super friendly, the food was delicious, and the pool was amazing. Super clean. At night, they had a live band perform, which was really nice.

Room tip: Get rooms on the second or third floor.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

Cap Lamandou has an amazing view! Especially from the 3rd floor. Staff is very nice. We stayed in two different rooms while there and they were both nice. Beds are comfortable but we had to ask for better pillows and we got them. Only issue was while there, the generator “had issues” everyday and power was off all day. We were are out exploring but when we came back no power. They did turn on a smaller one for us to have water to shower. Price was in ISD and was well over $100, double beds. Food is okay but overpriced - as in most hotels everywhere. We figured and ate outside of the hotel. Jacmel as a whole feels a lot safer than Port-au-Prince and we enjoyed our stay! Again, the staff was great! Definitely better staff than Civadier hotel right down the street. Better property and better amenities as well. I would recommend Cap Lamandou to my friends.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Charnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Cap Lamandou. The view was stunning -- and at a reasonable price I can't imagine finding anywhere else in the world. The staff was friendly and eager to please. The food, like everywhere we ate in Port-au-Prince and Jacmel, took a long time to arrive, but it was delicious. This is especially true of the poisson gros -- which was enormous and took over an hour to come out. It tasted like it came straight from the ocean! Beware of booking through Tripadvisor, because we received a confirmation of our reservation, only to be told at the hotel that we did not have a reservation and that we should have replied to a confirmation email that we never received. Luckily, there was a room available, but we would have been in dire straits if there had not. Also, I reserved a massage, as advertised on the hotel website, but when the time came for the appointment, no masseuse materialized. The desk staff did not make any effort to contact the masseuse. So things might not always run smoothly, but the Cap Lamandou is charming just the same.

Room tip: All of the rooms have spectacular by views.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Celestefd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

I Stayed at Cap Lamandou last month on a work trip, the hotel itself is worth every penny. The food although it was never on time but, was excellent, (don't expect food or snack after 9pm). Sleeping quality was not good the pool was clean and staff was good too.

We had some issue with the water on arrival it looks like the water pump was not on and they took care of that quick, power was on and off sometimes but with two BIG generators they are struggling. The access to the beach can be a nightmare but you have incredible ocean view and Sunset.

Do not leave the hotel at night if you don't have a car, if you are moving a lot in Jacmel make sure you have some snacks in your fridge.

Over all it was not bad and I would stay there again.

Room tip: Corner rooms on higher floor have more view to the sunset.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgpuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews