We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$61
View deal
Expedia.com
US$67
US$48
View deal
SAVE US$19
Priceline
US$67
View deal
eDreamsUS$61
TravelocityUS$48
Hotels.comUS$48
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
162
75
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
75
19
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 264 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2020

Since there has been an extended period of unrest and touring Haiti has not been possible, it took over a year for us to finally travel to Jacmel and stay at Hotel Florita. During that time, Jean was very helpful with our room choice and patient with the uncertainty of our stay. So, after much anticipation, last week, it was finally advisable for us to travel. I am pleased to say that we were the first tourists in approximately 6 months, and we couldn’t have had a better trip! The Hotel Florita was great, including being greeted by Jean on the street upon our arrival, our spacious room (we had Suite 10, on the top floor), and a very generous breakfast of fruit, bread, peanut butter, and an omelette. The location and ambience of Hotel Florita were exactly what we were hoping for. I am hopeful that tourism will pick up. It is desperately needed!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2020

I promised to write a review a few years ago and never did so here I go.......... My friends and I had been staying in some cramped quarters in Le Carre and decided to go to Jacmel. The Hotel Florita gave us refuge. I felt I was staying in Key West 50 years ago. It was WONDERFUL. The restaurant was wonderful as well as all that worked there. The beds with the mosquito bets as well as the tall ceilings and shutters were so historical plus I felt very safe.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Passenger613183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florita1888, Manager at The Hotel Florita, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you for your review andvit is wonderfull. I am looking forward to seeing you soo at the Hotel Florita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2019

First of all, i would like to thanks Jean and his team for the warm welcoming.
They came get us at the airport and drove us at the hotel.
The room was perfect, a little bit noisy on saturday night but calm the others days.
They found two small beds for our children for free !
Last awesome thing: they have a children care service. It allowed us to go party without taking care of the childrens.
I definitely recommend the Florita Hotel.
Cheers !

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florita1888, Manager at The Hotel Florita, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Thanks a lot for your stay and for the review !
Be very welcome next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2019

The place dates from 1888 and as a result creature comforts could use some upgrades (no AC, sketchy plumbing). But I absolutely loved our stay. Chilling out on the balcony we were treated to an impromptu break-dancing concert in the street. Sea breezes. Great staff (thanks Angelo).

The bar is incredible. Such character. And a great bartender who knows how to make a whiskey sour. Airy vibe with comfortable seating that is the social centre of town.

Jacmel itself is beautiful, safe and friendly. You can wander the streets nearby stress-free and the beachfront promenade is very stroll-able. (Note that you need to travel out of car to find a swim-able beach, this is an easy day trip).

If there was one establishment that I would not miss in Haiti it is the Hotel Florita.

Room tip: Get a balcony! It's great.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frankie_Hummus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florita1888, Manager at The Hotel Florita, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Sit on the Veranda overlooking Rue De Commerce, have a Rum Sour, wait for a Ra Ra to come by. Have Michel the omnipresent, and everready guide go get you some cigars, breathe in, sip your drink, and breathe out, you are in Haiti and doing pretty darn well, you are not at the Marriott in Petionville because that is not really Haiti, here the ice is chiseled from a block, the sun drys your clothes, the food is made to order, and the artwork is ubiquitous and somehow still bespoke. You are experiencing luxury from a bygone era. Sit and look for the traces of people who have enjoyed this place before you and enjoy your stay.

PS .Please do not think you can convert a Haitian Star to an American Star. Haitian stars do not pamper you. You are in Haiti, fool.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bartlansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florita1888, Manager at The Hotel Florita, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Thank you for your stay with us and your review. We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews