We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
114
86
38
19
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
86
38
19
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach flamenco beach rent beach chairs beaches in the world villa guests worked perfectly white sand internet access pots and pans quiet at night tropical paradise hot water for sale front porch puerto rico perfect place outdoor shower
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 292 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018

These beach villas are very close to the beach. My villa was a short 3 min walk. They provide chairs for the beach and are all air conditioned! There is a grill at each villa, hammocks and a porch. The area is very quiet at night which makes it romantic and relaxing. During the day it is fun, active and very welcoming. Will return!

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank natalia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

This is not a 5 star hotel but it is not a hostel either. It falls in a nice place in between. The villa we stayed at was at a mid point of the complex. It was quite until the weekend came and it got quite busy. The beach and the water is absolutely amazing. We went for the beach so we didn't stay here to hang out in the villa. The porch area is great and has good outdoor living. Little kitchenette was good for breakfast and lunch. We went to town every night for dinner. If you come prepared with charcoal and meat you could make a full course meal. We were not from the mail island so we had to buy some food and beer on island and it was pricey. This is one of two places to lodge on Flamengo Beach so you take what you can get. The villa we were in could use an update in the bathroom, there were a lot of broken tiles in the shower and it kind of grossed me out. We were here for five nights and our villa was never cleaned and our understanding was that it would be cleaned every two days. It wasn't too bad since there was a broom in the villa so I was able to keep sand out but a sheet change would have been nice. If coming from the main island you will need to take the ferry. We were ignorant enough to think we would be able to get on the vehicle ferry to drive our rental car but like I said, that was ignorant. You have to get that ticket days in advance so unless you are native, don't plan on driving your own car, plan on renting an overpriced Jeep or golf cart. We will go again.

Room tip: If you can get in the main building instead of a villa, do it. You can essentially overlook the beach.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AggieVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Well, Again, an excellent Weekend Vacation. Still a Great Family and Friends atmosphere... Still have the short distance of the internet access and haven't resolve it. But again, I can say It worked perfectly so everyone can get disconnected and enjoy the most beautiful beach. This time we had the two occupancies on the top Villas 4A and 4B, So we included all the family with kids. Everything was clean, the beds were comfortable, the appliances functional, the AC was cold at the point of change the temperature, so with that said, they were functioning perfectly. Showers had hot water at the apartment but you have a shower outside if you want to get clean of sand before getting indoors. You can use the BBQs located at the share outside areas, everything steps away of the Great Beach area and atmosphere. Everything you need to solve in the apartment or any issues they are willing to repair if needed but have to be in the Office time from 9-5 pm. Location is great, leaving the beach area more secluded for the Villa Guests. This is an extraordinary place to enjoy with family and friends. This year we were prepare for Mosquitos, thinking that we were changing weekend, but it didn't matter, we really didn't see them at all. Last year we recommended to change and extend the time of the Curfew, but a Karaoke and Music after hours was great for the nightlife and kids ambience running around the music. We met some American Tourist and some locals from the big island staying there as us. They were very happy and enjoying the place with us, making our group a very big one. It was awesome.
Didn't want to return home. The Beach Villas had the Charm to make us go again and again....... So see you next year.

Millie, Family and Friends

Room tip: Best Views in the Front Villas, with great beach in the morning and afternoon
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Millie5026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

A visit to Puerto Rico is not complete if you don't go to Culebra Beach. You'll get white sand, clear beautiful water, great food and so many things to go. My suggestion try to rent a place and stay for two days. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jimmie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

No security officer during the night. Old cabins, need repairs and renewal. No air conditioner in one sleeping area inside of the cabin. Loud music and noises after 10pm. Very bad experience. Next time we will do camping in Flamenco Beach camping area

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank GerardoL945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews