We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bahia Vista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Culebra, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Amanda L
1 review
“Excellent place”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Didi was extremely nice and helpful. The house was amazing. The view was spectacular. It was more than we expected. Serena; the puppy, was so cute friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Amanda:

Thank you for the nice review. We loved having you as a guest and hope you will come back soon.

Jaime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delores V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another wonderful stay!”
Reviewed February 2, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We’ve returned home to freezing cold Michigan after spending a week on Culebra. We didn’t know what to expect after Maria but the island was as we remembered from last year. It’s business as usual with the exception of Dinghy Dock which is being rebuilt and will be better than ever! Part of Flamenco Beach is closed. The snorkeling was great! This year we saw sharks, starfish, sting rays, barracuda along with all the colorful fish. A couple of our kids saw an octopus in the tide pool! The villa was exceptionally clean as usual, no bugs and breezy on the deck in the hammock! Culebra is up and running folks! The ferry runs a couple times a day and restaurants, stores and dive shops open! Love it and can’t wait to get back there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
Delores;

I glad you had another great stay with us and thank you for the shout out about Culebra being up and running. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aury D
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great experience and fabulous views”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My friend and I decided to booked this house because a friend of Chile will be visiting us in August 2017. All the booking process were smooth and Jaime gave me all the details. We don't have problems with the transportation from the Big Island because we bought the ticket in advance. Didy, the owner's contact person in Culebra was very caring and wait for us to advised about every thing: the house, beaches and restaurants.
The balcony have grate views. It is a quiet area. We enjoyed every day spend here. We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Aury:

Thank you for the very nice review. we are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to your return.

Jaime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syevensjm...
Ponce, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
“great View”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

my family love the house every room has bathroom it was great we had a lot of fun at the beach, (5min in car) we hope comeback soon. thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Cuebra. Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to your next say with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvia162...
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
“Spacious balcony, great view and nice manager”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We just had our family trip to Culebra and stayed at Villa Bahia vista for 3 nights. It has almost everything we need, beach chairs, float noodles, cooler, a lot of kitchenware and the rice cooker is a huge plus!! The location is great and close to all beaches we went. We were able to just come back for lunch break, cook our own and relax on the beautiful balcony with amazing view. The manager DiDi is so nice to talk with and give us many useful information. Her dogs and cats are so cute and very friendly to us, we are happy with their accompany. Overall we all enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend it to everyone. One suggestion would be better bedding sheets ;) i found it a little too soft for hot beach weather. And another thing to note, not related to the property, if you arrive on Sunday grocery store and most restaurants closed early. It will be hard to buy food you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you for the great review. We are sorry the bedding sheets were not to your liking, other guests have loved them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori H
Clear Lake, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed December 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Villa Bahia Vista was great! Unfortunately we had to leave early because my son had a mild seizure. He was diagnosed with epilepsy one week before we left. We decided to take the trip early, but had to leave the next day. The one day we stayed there was great! Di di was amazing and we thank God for her expertise. She was very informal and extremely nice. The beach house was very clean and offered everything to make our stay comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Lori:

I am so sorry you had to leave early. I hope your son is OK. Please contact me and I can provide you with a free stay in the future to make up for the missed days.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLBTSE
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantasic”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Bahia Vista! DiDi was very helpful and responsive to our questions.
The apartment was very clean and VERY well-stocked! The kitchen had everything we needed and more! (even a rice-cooker!)
The bedrooms were air-conditioned and very comfortable while sleeping.
Bath towels were provided, as well as beach towels for our use.
A Cooler and beach chairs were also available for use.
There was a TV and Internet, however, we did not use either.
We will definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved that we literally only needed to buy our food. Kitchen was well-stocked!
Liked least: the roosters.....but they are all over the island.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Tim:

Thanks for the nice review. We look forward to your next visit.

Jaime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing