We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Never been so well looked after”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the lanai
Gourmet kitchen with Bosch appliances Huge Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View from the lanai
Gourmet kitchen with Bosch appliances
Huge Master Bedroom
Duke's for happy hour or a romantic dinner.
The beach is just across the boardwalk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NeilT1507
1 review
“Never been so well looked after”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Visited Maui for the first time this past May and had an incredible time in this unit, property and area of the island. Terry and Jill were incredibly responsive and communicative prior to our arrival. They answered every question quickly and fully and took the time prior to our visit to ensure we were fully informed on the island, unit, and nearby attractions. The unit itself was the most completely ‘outfitted’ of any condo we have ever rented. Jill and Terry have thought of everything you might need for the beach, pool and within the unit. The condo itself is perfectly situated in the building for both convenience and a quiet stay. The view is spectacular and everything in the unit worked (and was accompanied by thorough instructions). The complex has everything you needs and is on a beautiful part of Maui. Not too busy but plenty of close by restaurants, groceries and more. I strongly recommend this property or any other that Jill or Terry may be renting for a worry free vacation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Hi Neil, we really appreciate the review, thanks so much for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewmal...
Folsom, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellant Maui Resort”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The resort was just as described, the condo is fully stocked and beautiful. The amenities were perfect for our family. Location was very easy to get in and around the island. It was very easy to work with Jill and Terry as they did everything they said they would definitely rent again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Thanks so much for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlstattoo
Seattle, WA
1 review
“Beautiful room and well equiped!”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our first time to Honua Kai, and this unit did not disappoint. The unit was equipped with everything we needed, from cooking supplies (including spices and the like), to boogie boards, to beach chairs and towels. There was plenty of space in this unit for our family to spread out. Our 8 year-old daughter took the sofa bed and we brought a blow up mattress for 13 year-old son and it still did not feel crowded. Everything was SPOTLESS and items left for our use were in good condition. We'd totally stay again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thanks so much for staying with us!
Aloha,
Terry and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
255093Sue
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday spot”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Honua Kai resort is a great place to relax and unwind right on Kaanapali beach. The unit has everything you could want and has a fantastic view out to the sea to just sit and watch the world go by. The Resort has an extensive pool area and Dukes restaurant on site. Jill was very helpful and made everything easy, from booking through to staying. She had good local information for staying in Maui . Would highly recommend staying here. Thank you to Jill and Terry for sharing their wonderful holiday spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate2...
1 review
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything was absolutely wonderful from the beginning until the end! Jill and Terry's lever of service from beginning to end is exceptional, and the condo is absolutely beautiful. The resort is wonderful with a beautiful beach and multiple pools, and it has everything that you could possibly need. The condo was clean and quite with a balcony that was great! It is also located within walking distance of a grocery store and multiple restaurants. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone and hope to go back one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
szar0018
Wausau, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This unit was absolutely beautiful!! Clean, awesome view from the lanai, and stocked with everything you'd need for a great beach vacation. Jill was absolutely fabulous to work with. Everything was so smooth. Definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zsteinkam...
San Jose, California
1 review
“Short and Sweet: Excellent”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful condo in an excellent resort. Everything worked as it should, it was perfectly ready for our stay. Owners communicated well before, during, and after the stay. Property manager was on time and made sure everything was perfect. Great quiet location. Grocery Store across the street. I have nothing negative to say about the property. Book it!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing