We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Isolation and contact with nature... Peace” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vista Linda Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vista Linda Hotel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Isolation and contact with nature... Peace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

Beautiful property, a lot of green, astonishing view spots. There is a variety of rooms and I got a large one, like a cabin, with a king size bed and a private hot tub, so liked it. The road to access it it's rough, but totally doable, it's upward, so I think it will be worse if it rains, for me it was ok. The food was great, specially breakfast. The only occasion I had a problem, I spoke directly to the owner and got it solved, so I put it at a nice place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielLeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina d, Proprietário at Vista Linda Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We at Vista Linda Hotel, thank you for your review,


graciously

Vista Linda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    14
    12
    4
    18
See reviews for
11
48
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

the road isnt that bad, of course you have to drive carefully as in all roads ina national parks. I went there in a regular car, I dont drive a 4x4 a I had no trouble in getting there. The room was very clean and the breakfast is breathtaking! Total contact with nature with all the confort me and my family always want. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bueno77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina d, Proprietário at Vista Linda Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We appreciate the Vista Linda Hotel your review.

graciously

Vista Linda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goiania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

Unusable and highly dangerous access way. Establishment bad organized. No quality on service. Worst proportion in cost/benefit.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TomasGoiania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina d, Proprietário at Vista Linda Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We at Vista Linda Hotel, thank you for your review and inform that we are better qualifying our employees and performing maintenance throughout the hotel, as the road is a federal highway, so its maintenance is not our responsibility

graciously

Vista Linda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Itatiaia National Park hotels

Recife
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2010

The road that leads to the hotel is a steep uphill road in very bad condition. It's only good for 4x4 vehicles.
The rooms were dirty and smelling mold. The bar service was terrible. Whe had to wait over an hour to be served. The common areas were dirty and in very poor condition.
This is not what I expect from a hotel with these prices.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gsipkoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina d, Proprietário at Vista Linda Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We at Vista Linda Hotel we appreciate your review and reported that the hotel is undergoing maintenance, as the road it is a federal highway, so its maintenance is not our responsibility

graciously

Vista Linda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itatiaia National Park
6.0 km away
Hotel Terras da Finlandia
6.2 km away
Hotel La Ponsa Itatiaia
Hotel La Ponsa Itatiaia
#3 of 4 in Itatiaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
14.2 km away
Castel Plaza Hotel
Castel Plaza Hotel
#2 of 5 in Resende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hotel Bougainville
Hotel Bougainville
#5 of 45 in Penedo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
5.5 km away
Pousada Serra da India
Pousada Serra da India
#2 of 45 in Penedo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Pousada Esmeralda
Hotel Pousada Esmeralda
#1 of 2 in Itatiaia National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Linda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Linda Hotel

Property: Vista Linda Hotel
Address: Estrada Parque Nacional, L. 50, Itatiaia National Park, State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Itatiaia National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Itatiaia National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vista Linda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Linda Hotel Brazil/Itatiaia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing