We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning view”

Review of Arinya Lodge

Arinya Lodge - Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arinya Lodge - Views
The priceless view of Barrington Tops from the deck of Arinya Lodge! Cosy Lounge Room with a fire place - Arinya Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Arinya Lodge - Views
The priceless view of Barrington Tops from the deck of Arinya Lodge!
Cosy Lounge Room with a fire place - Arinya Lodge
Kitchen with a view - Arinya Lodge
The deck - Arinya Lodge
Arinya Lodge above the clouds!
Elvis is a frequent flyer at Arinya Lodge!
Second Bedroom - We can set this up as twin beds or a king bed.
Main Bathroom - Newly renovated!
A room with a view!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vacy, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
QMCammera...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning view”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a wonderful time at the lodge. The view is wonderful along with the peace and quiet. We loved seeing our daily visitors (kangaroos and wallabies).
Lots of lovely walks and the facilities (tennis court/pool etc) were excellent. Definitely would return (maybe winter so we can enjoy the indoor and outdoor fires) and the 4 poster bed was super comfy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Thank you so much Samantha! We enjoyed having you too! We hope to welcome you back in winter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajlaxmi...
1 review
“A serene experience!”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I visited this place in late May. This cottage is blessed with a scenic view. We enjoyed the sunrise and it was an incredible moment for me. Not to forget about the cutest animal Kangaroos, watching them hopping around with a little baby in their pocket. Wowwww!!

I would like to thank you Archana and Patrick for giving us an opportunity to immerse in the beauty of Hunter Valley.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Many thanks Raj! We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Regards
Archana & Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pabsteref...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great escape with wildlife, views, and lots to do.”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our family of four had wonderful time Arianya lodge, perched on ridge with sweeping valley views and kangaroos, wallabies, kookaburras and Goannas as neighbours.

The lodge is part of community wilderness retreat which includes tennis court, pool, yabbie fishing, bush walks and a cafe, but make sure you come well stocked with food, it’s is a bit of a trek to get supplies!

The lodge itself is well equipped and is perfect for a family of four with kids sharing the loft room. A gas kitchen and bbq are a good size and in good condition and the set up for a camp fire outside is great. But it really is all about the views and wildlife!

Archie was very helpful and provided clear instructions on how everything worked and some good tips on the local area. Highly recommend Arinya to those wanting get away from it all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Many thanks Pablo! We hope to welcome you all back again in the near future.
Regards
Archana & Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmmather
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful well appointed cabin with amazing view. Comfortably slept all 5 of us. Lots of kangaroos and wallabies. Kids had a ball. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Many thanks Damian! WE are happy to read your feedback and hope to host you an your family again in the near future.
Regards
Archana & Patrick Dwyer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing