We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

A gift from our children - my wife and Joy were pampered for 2 idillic days at the Cottage.

Amongst the vines - an European garden with resident geese - peaceful and relaxed.

The cottage has every amenity and more and the degustation at the Appellation Restaurant toped all off.

The food and wine captured the culinary character of the Barossa to perfection.

Joy and Tony Spawton

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seppeltsfield, Owner at Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Dear Tony and Joy,
We are pleased to hear your gift from your children lived up to expectations! We always enjoy helping plan a special surprise experience - and having Appellation restaurant 5 minutes away makes the dining out part of the celebration easy!
We hope to see you back one day.

Kind regards
Sharyn and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
83
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We have been lucky enough to stay at the Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage twice now and will be ensuring we make a visit to this amazing, enchanting and relaxing corner of the Barossa annually. The hospitality we received from both Peter & Sharyn was exceptional and most importantly genuine.
Peter & Sharyn clearly have a passion and love for wine making and this certainly shines through in the amazing quality of their wines.
Staying at the cottage and experiencing the unsurpassed luxury and service that is offered is something that cannot be expressed in words. Peter & Sharyn could not do any more to make a stay in this beautiful cottage an experience that will be remembered for a long, long time.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bess m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seppeltsfield, Owner at Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Thank you so much Bess for your very generous comments. It is always special for us when guests return - and also a challenge to try to make their stay even better than last time! Really looking forward to seeing you again - you won't recognise the cottage vegie garden! Sharyn and Peter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakbank, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here for her birthday and to attend Shakespear in the vines. The degree of thought (and investment) was outstanding. First B&B I've been to with Wusthof knives and we now own a Nespresso machine! The vista out the back accross the lawns is pure Barossa and is great for breakfast. I would have liked a full kutchen but the kitchen facilites are so sensitive to the room that it works well. The dish fairy idea is good but I personally found getting the trays out to the verandah bothersome.

We had a little incident on the last morning of our stay which Sharyn handled brilliantly so no hard feelings there. Its great to find somewhere we people really really make the effort.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamleylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

We booked the Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage for a short honeymoon following a long journey to Australia from the UK to get married. We wanted peace and quiet, good food, good wine and a cosy environment. And that is what we got! The cottage itself is perfect but what makes it so amazing is that Sharyn has literally thought of everything. If you want a homely environment with all the creature comforts then this is the place. I could not have imagined staying anywhere else and it really is value for money when you compare it to the 'hotel' options in the Barossa. Thanks Sharyn for everything and we hope to be back to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller_2345a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

At a friend's suggestion I stayed here for 2 days to have solitude and to relax from a nornally frantic and stressful lifestyle. I asked for peace and I got it. The cottage is so beautiful and everything so clean and of high quality including the wonderful food highlightling the Barossa Valley. I loved every minute. I recommend it without reservation. It is worth every cent.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilRog01, Owner at Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage, responded to this review, 19 March 2011
Dear Arlene - your experience at Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage is what makes being in the industry so worthwhile. Thank you for sharing it with others. Best wishes, Sharyn and Peter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

I do not use to write resorts reviews but this place is so unique and unforgettable that everybody needs to know and come.
It is not a room but a fantastic provate cottage with a beautiful garden. We spent here one night but it is not enough.
The Cottage's owners are fantastic hosts. We will never forget our experience in the Barossa Valley!
Elena Guido

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elegui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilRog01, Owner at Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage, responded to this review, 13 February 2011
Dear Elena & Guido - it was an absolute pleasure to share our piece of the Barossa Valley with you. We hope you took many happy memories back to Italy! Sharyn and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage had every comfort imaginable and couldn't have been better equipped. It was also good to stay in a lovingly restored old building, quite a rare thing in a new country such as Australia! Not to mention the view from the garden, the geese, the location right next to the vineyard and the utter peacefulness, especially at night. But what made our stay really special was Sharyn's and Peter's exceptional warmth in welcoming us, their readiness to chat with us and share their love of the Barossa and their vineyard. Three days were definitely too short!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYStateTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilRog01, Owner at Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage, responded to this review, 13 February 2011
It is Peter and I who must thank you both for being so enthusiastic and interested in our little vineyard and this special part of the world called the Barossa! We hope it wasn't too cold when you returned home! Happy travelling! Sharyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seppeltsfield
8.4 km away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
3.5 km away
Stonewell Cottages & Vineyards
3.5 km away
The Louise
The Louise
#1 of 2 in Marananga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Paddocks
The Paddocks
#1 of 1 in Nuriootpa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.4 km away
Seppelts View Cabins
Seppelts View Cabins
#2 of 3 in Seppeltsfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
7.4 km away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage

Property: Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage
Address: 27 Gerald Roberts Rd, Seppeltsfield, South Australia 5355, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Seppeltsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Seppeltsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage 5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury Barossa Valley vineyard retreat located close to three of the Barossa's most famous restaurants, Hentley Farm (walking distance), Fino at Seppeltsfield and Appellation. A Barossa Trust Mark recipient and winner of multiple National & South Australian tourism awards, enjoy a quintessential Barossa experience from the moment you enter our self-contained cottage exclusively for one couple. Offering generous local breakfast provisions & complimentary Barossa gourmet items, and with owners & wine producers Peter and Sharyn nearby on the property to offer touring assistance (or total privacy), the cottage is ideal for discerning visitors who love quality and style. The 1860s cottage seamlessly combines heritage features with modern luxuries such as Bose sound systems, king bed with fine linens, carpeted floors, huge modern bathroom, underfloor heating and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy complimentary transfers on one night of your stay to a Barossa restaurant of your choice. The cottage is close to Maggie Beer's Farmshop, Jam Factory at the iconic Seppeltsfield Winery and multiple other cellar doors along historic Seppeltsfield Road. Check our website for Barossa inspired cooking classes and many other experiences unique to the Barossa. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing