We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
42
39
33
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
39
33
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tea stay there again melbourne cbd a great place to stay beds were very comfortable salmon beau james basin heater appointment
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 156 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

very basic room ,greeting made us wait a while, safe car parking underneath hotel.
No cutlery in room, when I called for an ice bucket it was like a issue .
great location. Beautiful looking hotel on the outer.
easy check inn.

Room Tip: nice quiet rooms .There was a 21st in the venue the same night and we never heard a peep
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gdmrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

We arrived on a wet and very windy winter's night late due to the delay in our flight. There was a group of 9 of us. It was so nice to be quickly provided our rooms and to note that management had anticipated our arrival and put the heaters on in the (big) rooms before we arrived. Then the restaurant staff were very accommodating and good humoured even though we were quite late and the service and food were great.
If you need to be out Doncaster way, this is a great choice to stay at.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingbeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

My mother had a signficant birthday and we chose to have an afternoon high tea there, as opposed to going into the melbourne CBD. This was much easier for all of those who would find it difficult to do this. They had a free glass of champagne for all and a lot of small bite sized finger food to follow. There were no complaints about the food, it was good but was also average. I have no real complaints but would have liked to be able to give this place a higher rating. Perhaps a little more effort in regard to the food would ensure that you don't need to go in to the CBD to get a 'high tea' that would suit everyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tistru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018

This was a great place to stay. Started with great parking, great welcome, huge room and even though it is on Doncaster road very very quiet. Restaurant was fine. Shopping at Westfield Doncaster fantastic and other shops and hotel very close. Easy access to to Eastern freeway and Eastern suburbs. Older Grand Stylish. I had a great 3 night stay....******* Only downside was they only have free to air TV!

Room Tip: Private and Descete.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tinky185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Easy friendly check in. Large spacious and comfy rooms. Slept like a baby as the beds were very comfortable. Free car parking under the hotel and wifi.
Was a little hesitant with other reviews but no problems at all.
Will definitely back next time we need to visit family.

Room Tip: Deluxe King at the rear of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GetAbout62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews