We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
46
45
25
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
45
25
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip lovely hotel would definitely stay here again large bathroom in house rooms are clean great place to stay old world charm family wedding oliver's restaurant easy access bridal party excellent friendly service conference team restaurant manager busy corner local shopping centre
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 131 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2018

This hotel is a great place to stay;
Rooms are clean and well presented,bathrooms are clean. And freshly renovated
Staff are friendly and willing to assist,
The location is convenient to shopping centre and walking distance to hotel, bus stop across the road and Train station about a 15min walk,but you can get the hotel courtesy bus to trains and shopping centre.
This is a great place for a break away from Melbourne CBD.
THANK YOU TO EVERYONE

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank paullad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

A delightful surprise. Attended a seminar and booked in to Save daily travel. Best move ever. Cozy room. Amazingly soft comfortable bed. Great food. Everything needed was available with no need to leave the premises. Enjoyed my stay immensely, thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel for a short stay. Lovely decor and very comfortable. Highly recommend the restaurant for breakfast, excellent friendly service and good food. Good parking close to the door so no need to park mikes away and get wet in the typical Melbourne weather

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Holmes101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

The staff are great bot front and back of house. The only I've noticed they don't have supplies toothpaste and tooth brush. As a frequent traveler I expected that they have those basic guest needs. The restaurant was closed to the guest and I expected to be open as I'm attending a conference in their premises. I need to go out and look for the shop. I rang the reception few times but new one answering or maybe short staff etc.
I just want to think the housekeeping as they've done their job professionally.

Room Tip: If you staying for a short period. The location is not suitable as too far away from the city
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enrique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Nestled in one of the suburbs in Melbourne, easy access by transport - bus and taxis. Although not very big, it is cosy and well established offering a simple and yet affordable menu. Rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff are accommodating.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank annMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews