We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coral Reef diving & snorkelling”
Review of Ningaloo Reef Dive

Ningaloo Reef Dive
Ranked #7 of 18 things to do in Coral Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whale Shark Interaction Tours, Manta Ray Interaction Tours, Snorkelling & SCUBA Diving Tours, Dive Courses, equipment sales & SCUBA Tank Refills in the small, remote community of Coral Bay, Western Australia on the World Heritage listed Ningaloo Reef. Our dedicated, passionate crew are waiting to take you out and show you what the region has to offer. At Ningaloo Reef Dive we are committed to the conservation & protection of the NIngaloo Reef Marine Park and the safety,education & enjoyment of our visitors.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Beautiful waters and fish and local wildlife. Diving guides gave great support and directions to best viewing locations. Skipper went out of his way to view a pod of Killer Whales nearby giving us a lifetime of memories of these stunning animals.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank petermoore001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NingalooReefDiveSnkl, Manager at Ningaloo Reef Dive, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thank you for your review Peter! We appreciate the feedback and are very happy that you had such a great day. You never know what you are going to find out on the Ningaloo Reef! Safe travels and we hope to see you back again one day!

Ningaloo Reef Dive team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"whale sharks"
in 172 reviews
"these guys"
in 48 reviews
"fish"
in 80 reviews
"spotter plane"
in 38 reviews
"ningaloo reef"
in 52 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 31 reviews
"great staff"
in 17 reviews
"open water"
in 12 reviews
"great lunch"
in 10 reviews
"bucket list"
in 23 reviews
"shark cleaning station"
in 23 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 18 reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 8 reviews
"special thanks"
in 10 reviews
"my partner"
in 14 reviews
"marine life"
in 28 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 8 reviews
Filter

67 - 71 of 813 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The most amazing day ever!!! Cannot believe I got to swim with Manta Rays!!! Fantastic day of snorkeling! Josh, Tamara, Kiera, Raoul and Liam were sensational! Thank you for a life-changing day. Loved every minute! I swam with sharks, still cannot believe it.......

Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NingalooReefDiveSnkl, Manager at Ningaloo Reef Dive, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thank you Julie for your feedback! We really appreciate your review and letting us know that you had a great day. We strive to maintain a high level of service and we are so glad that we were able to provide that to you. Safe travels and we hope to see you back in our little town one day!

Ningaloo Reef Dive Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

How awesome !! A top crew - Emma, Rob, Kayla, newbie Bernie, Tom the photographer and the most outstanding Cpt Stu. Took the time to show us the ropes, even chopped me for not paying attention ( credit to their professionalism) Had 5 dives with 2 diff whales sharks even a female !! then on the trip back to snorkel Cpt Stu spots a pod of ORCA. We were blessed we stayed with them for 40 mins before heading to the final snorkel location spotting several dolphins which swam and played around the boat, a day me and my wife will remember for ever thankx guys !!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NingalooReefDiveSnkl, Manager at Ningaloo Reef Dive, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you had a great time out on the boat with us and we hope that if you are ever back in the area that you will come out with us again!

Have a great day and safe travels,

Ningaloo Reef Dive team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Went on the whale shark tour which included two snorkels on the reef. I enjoyed these as much if not more than the whale shark encounter since the variety of fish and coral is wonderful. Staff were good on safety and information about the sharks and other fish.
Lunch and other food was delicious. Boat very comfortable. Inevitably there is a lot of sitting around while sharks are located but these are wild animals ion a huge ocean. Boat can roll a fair bit so sea sickness pills even for regular sailors might be a good idea. Skipper found a Tiger Shark and a pod of Dolphins on the way back so cant fault the effort and commitment.

Given the reef snorkels this is pretty much the only trip you need to do given the quality of snorkeling off the beach.

Thank neilbjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Full day manta dive tour: amazing! Thanks so much for an unforgettable day. Great equipment, comfortable boat, great food, and perfect diving with lots to see and experience x

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank vicci2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ningaloo Reef Dive also viewed

Coral Bay, Western Australia
Coral Bay, Western Australia
 
Coral Bay, Western Australia
Coral Bay, Western Australia
 

Been to Ningaloo Reef Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing