We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
27
25
17
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
25
17
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews own bathroom long termers a double private room perth city worth a visit per night hostel obb kitchen beach utensils
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

The OBB is a very nice place to stay long and short term. I stayed for around 4 months and I really had a good time. The staff is the best, always willing to help and very easy going. The rooms are nice and if your staying in a shared room it will be with 7 more guys tops. They need to improve a couple of things, first they need to have a another kitchen. The current one is to small and always crowded. Second, they need to have a real recycling process, respecting the bins and all that. Is a shame to see the waist of recycled material.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicolás T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here while we were applying for a house. We stayed in a double private room with own bathroom. He didn't enjoy because he likes creature comforts and couldn't not sleep with the noise from the toilet. I did enjoy this hostel, if your used to backpacking this is perfect. Great kitchen with all utensils and very very good location to the beach. The service is very good also, helpful friendly behind the desk. People from all ages also stayed in this hotel so there's someone for everyone to talk to.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Ocean Beach Backpackers is located directly at the beach which is amazing but the rooms are not that good. I could see mildew on the ceiling, the window was extremely dirty and and it was raining inside the room. Besides the good location there was only one bonus: the nice staff. I arrived in the morning and it was raining heavily and the receptionist let me check in immediately although the check in normally starts at 1pm. That was very kind. No free wifi :-(

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dabsi0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017

The bed itself was really comfortable, with a fridge in the room and ensuite bathroom for a great price per night. Only thing I would say was that if you wanted to go to Fremantle and/or Perth frequently then it is 20-30 minutes either way.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
1  Thank a_y_harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

The best part of this hostel is the location, walking distance to the beach. Lots of bars and restaurants around too. 15 minute walk from the train station. The only thing is it felt most people were long termers so not really people who wanted to socialise. Good price though, good sized rooms and a clean environment .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Terri1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews