We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a superb central location for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Property
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Front of Property
Lounge
Lounge
kitchen/dining area
bathroom
Outdoor deck
Private.JPG
office
Scarborough Beach
Scarborough Beach
BBQ area
Scarborough Beach
Sunset at Scarborough Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Stirling, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
28timk62
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a superb central location for beach, shops and resturants”
Reviewed February 11, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We stayed at The Dunes for two weeks from the end of Jan 2012. We found the location to be great with the fantastic beach and local shops including a supermarket all within a short (5-10 Mins) walk away. The apartment is a very well equipped air conditioned two bedroom unit with great outside space for a large table and chairs as well as comunal use of a barbeque. We found everything modern and spotless as well as having a service clean after the first week. The owners Karl & Evelyn could not have been nicer or more helpful with advise etc. We had a small blip with the air con whoich they had sorted out the same day. In adition they lent us boogie boards and a sun umbrella free of charge. I would have no hesitatiom in recommending The Dunes in Scarbough as a brilliant holiday location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: To be fair there was nothing we did not like
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk,UK
Reviewed December 29, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
isareview...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“The place to relax”
Reviewed December 27, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Stayed here for a week over Nov-Dec 2011 with my husband and 8 month old baby. A very welcoming, comfortable stay. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry. The barbeque area and pond at the back of the property are just beautiful. Just a short stroll to the beach and supermarket, perfect for a lazy summer break. Minor negatives, bathroom decor is beginning to date and note that you are responsible for the leaving the premises in the same condition of cleanliness as when you arrive which can be a bit of trouble when you are catching an early flight out of Perth. However, all in all, a great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed December 11, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2Wingys
Stoke on Trent, England
2 reviews
“A lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed December 3, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

The Dunes is a really well located set of apartments very close to beach and other amenities. I stayed in unit 1 which was spacious, well equipped, very clean and quiet. I couldn't ask for more and would definitely recommend it. The owners were very helpful and approachable - thanks very much for making my stay so comfortable. I'll be staying with you again on my next trip to Oz.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussiecru...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home!”
Reviewed August 11, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We spent 5 nights here in April with our 2 teenage daughters. What a fabulous place to stay - the previous reviews are spot on. Lovely well appointed 2 bedroom apartment with bathroom with spa bath and washing machine. Even washing powder is provided! Easy 5 minute walk to stunning Scarborough beach - you must watch the sunset on a clear day - stunning colours! Coles supermarket easy 10 minute walk away. Good cooking facilities and microwave, iron, hair dryer etc. Peaceful courtyard with fish pond - lovely in the sun. Nice outdoor seating area - very private. Only problem we had was the free wi-fi had very poor connection, but Karl was kind enough to let us use our laptop in their office area. Would fully recommend this property. Easy 15 minute drive to Perth city.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2011
Dear Susmita
Thank you so much for the great review on Trip Advisor.
I have asked our computer guy about the reception on the Wi-Fi and he is getting me a link to plug in so hopefully if you stay again you will get better reception.
Regards
Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed July 14, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing