We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Property
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Front of Property
Lounge
Lounge
kitchen/dining area
bathroom
Outdoor deck
Private.JPG
office
Scarborough Beach
Scarborough Beach
BBQ area
Scarborough Beach
Sunset at Scarborough Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Stirling, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beachgirl...
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great apartment”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The Dunes was a great choice for our Perth based holiday, easy walking distance to the fabulous Scarborough beach and shops. a spacious apartment with all the utensils and crockery required for a homestay. Plenty of utensils and pots for preparing meals if so wished and all spotlessly clean. The beds were so comfortable we each slept very very well.The Dunes is in a lovely peaceful environment but close by for shops and outdoor activities. Karl did a great timely job in picking us up from the airport on arrival from UK giving a superbly quick transfer to our apartment without any hassle whatsoever, I highy recommend this for tired travellers,it was a breeze. Many thanks for your hospitality karl and Evelyn, Regards Mags

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Hi Mags
Thank you for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you and your friends again in the future.
Regards
Karl & Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
28timk62
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second visit just as good as the first time 3 years ago”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

What a great find these apartments were spacious and very comfortable situated just a road away from Scarborough's great beach, bars and restaurants but just far away enough not to be noisy. The owners could not have been nicer and more helpful and made our stay a pleasure. The covered outside area is a bonus which we took advantage of . The self catering option is well covered with a well equipped kitchen and dining area. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
Karl & Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, relaxed, comfortable - a great place to stay”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent three terrific days at 'The Dunes' in Scarborough. The property was clean and comfortable and the wonderful beach is just a few minutes walk away. Owners Karl and Evelyn were very friendly and helpful - and they were there whenever we needed them. Thank you for a great holiday. John and Nina.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Hi John and Nina
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Dunes and we hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
Karl & Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadeEllio...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and peice full, like being in paradise but still feeling at home.”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Spacious, extremely clean, close to beach, shops and restaurant so was amazing location. Had such a homely feel but still felt like you were on holidays. Couldn't have been better looked after. All in all I would come back and would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2014
Hi Jade
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Dunes Apartments and we hope to see you back again soon.
Regards
Karl & Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay that will see us return....”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Dunes over the Christmas break last year and it was terrific. The apartment was lovely - well laid out and very, very comfortable. We are a family with 2 small children and the location of the apartment was brilliant as it's in walking distance to the beach, supermarket, playground, cafes and restaurants.

I have to say a special thanks to Evelyn and Karl who were excellent hosts helping us out whenever we needed it without any fuss and bother.

We highly recommend this gem of a place to anyone looking for a relaxing, comfortable and hassle free holiday as it certainly was that for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review The Dunes apartments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.
Regards
Evelyn & Karl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
674michae...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at The Dunes Apartments, our hosts were very helpful and gave us directions to the best Restaurants and Shopping Centres. Our apartment was roomy and well appointed, clean and very comfortable. The beach was within easy walking distance and with shops and cafes nearby. Evelyn couldn't have been more helpful. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to other travellers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Sorry for the late reply but thank you so much for your lovely review.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
Karl & Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonie364
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Time out”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at the Dunes apartments and would recommend them to others who are looking for accomodation that is quiet,spacious and clean. A short walk takes you to the beach,shops,cafés & restaurants and bus service. We asked to rent bikes and these were promptly organised for us. We enjoyed our time in Scarborough because The Dunes was the ideal base.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our apartments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
Evelyn & Karl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing