We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Middle Grove Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Leesburg(Leesburg)(Great Value!)
US$129
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salamander Resort & Spa(Middleburg)
US$450
US$437
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry(Harpers Ferry)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Charles Town(Charles Town)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
17
6
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
6
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 25 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We are a married couple and spent our recent anniversary weekend at this B&B for a getaway and a weekend of wine tasting. Though we are married and conforming to their "married couples only" policy, we still felt uncomfortable in this rigid environment of extreme religiosity. Also, we have small children and it is very hard for us to get away, thus we expect to be able to sleep in! on the rare occasion that we have a weekend away. Bob and Vicki are pretty strict about the breakfast schedule and when asked if we could come down at 10:00 we were made to feel that we were greatly inconveniencing them. The next morning they insisted that we be down to breakfast at 9:00. Breakfasts were fine, nothing special. The rooms were very nice and very clean but don't count on feeling relaxed at this B&B. We will not be back.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DCareacouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Vickie, the innkeeper, is welcoming and graciously accommodated our dietary restrictions. The breakfasts were great.

The room was pleasant and very clean. Middle Grove Inn is out in the country, so we couldn't walk to anything, but the area is quiet, restful, and beautiful. The beds are great, so between the quiet and the beds, we slept very well.

The innkeepers must be experienced travelers because our room included a hair dryer, an iron, robes and flip flops to wear to their pool -- everything one would expect in a good hotel room except a TV. There are several common rooms, some with TVs in them, a library from which we could borrow books and a laptop, so we could easily get directions to various destinations, or check email.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Marilyn Room. It's the only one with a king size bed as well as a day bed. It's also a corner room which gets the morning sun. Noise comes up from the kitchen below.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2011

My husband and I visited Vicki and Bob Moore's Middle Grove Inn for a 2 nite getaway for our second anniversary and a visit to some of the local wineries. The inn is lovely--very warm and inviting--only to be exceeded by the warmth and kindness of the host and hostess. A tour of the large home made evident to us the love and care that the Moore's have poured into the decor of each room. The location is lovely--I awoke to 3 deer frolicking on the expansive front lawn--as well as ideal for many types of activities especially if you enjoy winery-hopping, shopping and trying out some of the great local eateries. As for those who find the Moore's policies offensive, I say this: If you don't like it, stay elsewhere. Rather than making offensive, hurtful and untrue comments, simply click off the site and move on. For those of you considering a visit to Loudon County this charming inn is an excellent value that shouldn't be overlooked!

Room Tip: The Glorianna suite is just lovely...beautiful morning sun, comfy bed, quiet and very private....a great value! I would also recommend the Matthew Suite which is newly renovated and comprises the lower level of the inn. Also a great value!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbmb3207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2011

These people are scary. Almost a christian cult! Bibles everywhere, very hateful people. Be aware! Stay away!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Virginialover2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews