We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
117
9
0
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
9
0
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valley room soaking tub place to stay beautiful room gracious hosts three nights business trip
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2017

Set on a hill overlooking the river, this bed and breakfast was an amazing find. Our room had an exterior entrance, sitting room with fireplace, deep tub, and a VERY comfortable bed. Our breakfast was served in a beautiful room by the owner, in a friendly/candid/welcoming setting. We celebrated my husband's birthday and could not have picked a better place to stay. I would recommend it if you are looking for a romantic setting to reconnect with your significant other.

Room Tip: if you want outside access to come and go, ask for the asian room!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

Mark is the best innkeeper around. Breakfast was great. Bedroom was nice and bed comfortable. Buddy the dog was well trained and Mark only let him in to the B&B if you were dog friendly. Really, really nice place to stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Wonderful setting and the rooms were great! The building and setting and so nice and fun to explore.
Mark took great care of us and prepared a delicious breakfast. He had great suggestions for restaurants in the area and activities.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnMac360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

This was a great place for us to spend our anniversary. The B&B is well hidden from the interstate, in fact the only noise you hear is nature. The room we stayed in was awesome! The tub was big enough for two accompanied by a shower that has 9 shower heads for maximum relaxation. Mark (could also be Marc) was a terrific host. Upon arrival he gave us great recommendations for dinner and cooked an even better breakfast. Even once we checked out, he recommended some places for us to visit to get some great pictures and memories. It was a great night stay and I’m looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lilly in the Valley Room (could be spelling it wrong)
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eliasclark08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

If you imagine what your ideal would be for a bed and breakfast, you will end up with something that is exactly like Nesselrod. It is a beautiful country house on a secluded lot of land (though close to the main road). Everything is charming about it. The room we stayed in was simply beautiful. And it was comfortable. The bed and amenities were all first class. Breakfast is prepared by Buddy, the owner, who likes to cook. It is fantastic! And Buddy makes this experience that much warmer. He is simply a natural host, and he made us feel welcome the entire time of our two day visit. This is just a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews