We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Decent but pricey” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raphine
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Decent but pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

A good place to stop when you're done for the day. Not very special, good or bad. I'd have been a LOT more pleased if it had cost $20 less.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    39
    35
    15
    12
See reviews for
42
28
11
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

The apparent sewage smell in the parking lot was far less than welcoming.

The sticky floor in the breakfast area was annoying making breakfast unappealing.
There was toilet paper stuffed in the sprinkler in the bathroom and in the eyehole in the door. The carpet was dirty.

The party on Saturday night was out of control!
Around midnight, the party guests returned to their rooms and were playing live music (guitar and banjo) in a room.

When we got the manager's ( Mehul Gandhi) card we were told to ask for his cell phone because he is rarely on site.

All this for twice the normal rate!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank passinthru_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Raphine hotels

Albany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2008

This was the fourth hotel we stopped at in the Lexington, VA area on a long trip from Texas. All of the other hotels had only smoking rooms and one had an expensive suite. At close to midnight we weren’t going to be too picky but smoking rooms now are just unbearable. The check in was speedy and the clerk worked with me to get the best rate: $71.95 for two doubles.

The hotel was right off the highway and easy to find.

The lobby was very plain as was the breakfast room. The hallways were right out of the seventies but in good shape. The rooms were OK, the AC worked well once it was turned on. We were only there for 6-7 hours.

Breakfast was OK with cereal, baked goods, juice and coffee but the coffee was pretty gross. There was a lacrosse team there at breakfast and they monopolized to toaster.

I have no real complaints about the place except the coffee.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank triptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIRGINIA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2008

I want to say that this hotel has large double rooms. I was so very pleased with EVERYTHING. Starting with check-in to check-out. We had been traveling from Richmond to Wytheville at the state basketball tournament where we won by the way. It was about midnight cold rainy and on a whim because the kids was hungry we saw a burger-king stopped to eat and use the rest-room and my husband picked up a coupon booklet and found the days inn in raphine. The person that checked us in gave me no problem with the coupon it took us about 4 mins. to check in and we parked and enjoyed a very nice comfortable CLEAN quiet and very restful evening. And the shower was SOOOO nice withe a massager on it I would love to go back there and stay again if we are ever up there. They also had a refrigerator and microwave that looked brand new in the room. I swear this has been the absolute best hotel that we have stayed at in a long time. If you have a family and need a clean respectful place for you and your family stay there. It is a very small town but right off of the interstate you pass by the gas station. I really recommend this hotel. Thanks DAY INN IN RAPHINE
Lorie.

  • Liked — The large rooms and the shower. Very clean and quiet also.
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing everything was perfect...........
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SNOWY73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
191 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2007

Not a planned stop but we drove in off the interstate for an overnight stay. Lobby and outside appearance was definitely above average. Desk clerk was very friendly and gave us a king room for the price of a double room when I asked for a special price. Room was very clean , bed comfortable and a great view out of our balcony. No problems whatsoever.

  • Liked — Location in regards to the interstate
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mao007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2006

...as long as you pay very little. Overall, this place feels pretty tired and depressed, water stains on ceiling, public areas and hallways uninviting, rooms minimally furnished.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raphine
21.6 km away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
15.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
28.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
21.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
28.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 16 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 584 Oakland Cir, I-81 Exit 205 (Route 606), Raphine, VA 24472-2416 (Formerly Days Inn Raphine)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Raphine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raphine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raphine
Raphine Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing