We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Civic Center(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
US$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveller rating
654
330
120
41
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
330
120
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrubber duckindoor poolstay there againthe breakfast arearestaurants and shoppingcontinental breakfastenjoyed my staynice stayclose to the airportgreat place to stayyogurtone night stayvery nice hotelfront desk staffoff the highwayfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
984 - 989 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I am a resident of Roanoke; we stayed here during the recent wind storm which caused a week long power outage. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff is exceptional! Everyone was friendly and helpful - a special "shout out" to Julia in the breakfast room. She was so cordial and went out of her way to ensure everyone had what they needed. In a day of poor customer service, it was so refreshing to find a place where everyone was so great. I would recommend this hotel to any of my family or friends visiting the Roanoke area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenEyedLady518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our first stay here was summer 2011. We were so pleased with the cleanilness of our pet room we returned this past June. A year has gone by and they still maintain a clean, odorless pet room! We are returning again in September. Can't say enough good things about the well maintained hotel - inside and out. Staff is very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadtraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This hotel has nice rooms, we had a suite with a wonderful recliner....that was the best piece of furniture.
The hotel breakfast is nice, too.
However, what makes this hotel some place I would visit again is the customer service! Hotel staff like Kristen who works the breakfast as well as the front desk manager were awesome!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dturtle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Hotel Valley View Roanoke for 16 nights so that must say it all!
The reception staff, especially Chris, are all very helpful, nothing is too much trouble, whether you ask about directions, opinions about where to eat, knowledge about the area.
The house keeping ladies are all very happy and we had clean white good quality towels changed every day, together with the bathroom toiletries.
The ice machines on each floor were easy to use and the snack machines were kept full.
The breakfast gave a variety of choice, hot food,- sausage, sausage patties, eggs, ommelettes etc. There are bagels, muffins, bread, several types of cereal, including instant porrage oats. Grits, biscuits and gravy ( the typical American Breakfast) waffels maple syrup, jams peanut butter etc. Fresh fruit, apple juice, fresh orange juice, several types of tea and coffee. The Management even bought us a jar of English marmalade, --going the extra mile to ensure we felt 'at home' at breakfast time.
Kristen looked after us so well, she is a credit to the hotel, always ensuring we had everything we needed. She was always happy and nothing was too much trouble to ensure her guests were happy.
The swimming pool area was always clean and tidy. The guest computer is fast and easy to use and a printer is provided for use.
The Hotel is in a convenient position, just off the main road, and close to the shops and many restuarants.
Our thanks go to Laurie, her staff are all happy and this gives the hotel a happy and relaxed ambience for the guests. We travel a lot and have never seen a hotel where all the staff are so happy and helpful.
We arrived back to the U.K this morning and are already missing ya'all!!
Hope to see you again later this year. Thankyou to everyone and anybody thinking whether to stay at the best Western Hotel, you will not be dissapointed. David and Di Ipswich Suffolk U.K

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 463Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The BW Plus in Roanoke has the most wonderful staff...all around! From Julia in the breakfast room( you feel like you are the only person in the hotel when she talks to you!! SO very attentive!) to Tim, Chris, and Tina at the front desk, to Carolina( one of the housekeepers) !!! Really one of the best places we have ever stayed. The breakfast is much more than you would expect..and even has a WAFFLE MAKER!! The rooms are clean, well stocked, and well taken care of. The location is unbeatable!! I am local, but we had a big power outage, so my wife Julee and I decided to grab the dog and move in here! The AC works amazingly, the pet rooms are wonderful and convenient to the exit door, and we just couldn't ask for more. This hotel has been completely full and I have seen nothing but respect and compassion from the staff to me and many others here. I have no qualms saying that this is, undoubtedly, the BEST place to stay in Roanoke!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrismcrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews