We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was DISGUSTING!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Ruther Glen
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The room was so awful. There were cock roaches under our bed with our SECOND room!! I called corporate and complained. Our first room had food in a dresser drawer. The smoke Alarm was ripped off the wall, and human URINE and POOP was left in the toilet. Dust was on the table. It looked as if it was NEVER cleaned. It smelt like smoke and I have ACTIVE ASTHMA. They better be glad I didn't have an attack. I could SUE for that. Awful over all stay. Our second room wasn't any better!! The bathroom light was out and we had to request NEW blankets. It also didn't look cleaned and still smelt of smoke residue. Over all awful. I've never had a worse experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kre2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 318barabarac
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank nataliee772
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank C3872JDantoniom
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This is a nice motel if you are not picky and just want an good place to stay with an excellent local Mcdonalds is next door along with burger king and other C stores. Right off 95 which makes it easy on and off 95. Management iss very nice along with other staff members. The bed is very nice and the shower has great pressure. Great for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Happytravler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Q8309GYwilliaml
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This is probably one of the WORST Super 8's I have stayed in. The place was dirty both outside the building and inside the rooms. The ceiling above the toilet had water damage, and it was peeling and caving in. There was mold growing in the ceiling too. The shower head leaked all over when the water was turned on. There were cockroaches found under the sink. The key card to enter the room kept malfunctioning. I had to make several trips to the office to get some that worked, and even then the hotel worker had trouble. He had to blow on the key card and into the receptacle in order for it to work. Service was slow at best, and most workers were mildly friendly. According to the one man as my friend and I were checking out, he said they just purchased this hotel a week before. Not sure if I believe that or not. The beds were semi-comfortable; the pillows were lumpy. Sheets and towels were fairly clean. Not staying here again.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel until this one fixes all its problems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amusementparkguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Super 8 Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area

Address: 24011 Ruther Glen Rd, Ruther Glen, VA 22546-3418 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Richmond - Kings Dominion)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Ruther Glen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Ruther Glen
Price Range: C$54 - C$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ruther Glen
Super Eight Ruther Glen
Ruther Glen Super Eight
Ruther Glen Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing