We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay was Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Richmond Airport Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Stayed in the hotel for one night in order to take advantage of their free parking offer. Used a Groupon coupon, too, to make the rate per night around $60.00. Unlike other reviews, I had one of the best experiences for an over-night airport hotel of this caliber. (Remember, this is not a Hilton). My room was clean and very roomy. The check-in staff were professional and the early morning breakfast for $7.99 consisted of bacon, orange juice, coffee, and made-to-order scrambled eggs (plus other offerings). I had to leave early for my flight and the wonderful lady at the desk paid for a taxi to take me to the airport since it was before their shuttle hours. I had written to the hotel to ask about the return shuttle. They provided a phone number to call and directions of where to find the shuttle at the airport but it was not needed as the shuttle was already there. This is a hidden gem when compared to the hotels available on Williamsburg Road. Locate it on the map or GPS because it is on a side road next to airport parking lots A and B.

Room Tip: I was supposed to be in non-smoking but could smell smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deuteronomy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. Please do join us again when your travel plans bring you back in our vicinity. If I can be of service to you in any way, please do not hesitate to contact me - my personal email is gary@ricairporthotell.com Thank you again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

We had two problems: How to get to the airport at 4:30 in the morning and how to avoid paying for 15 days of parking fees at the airport. Richmond Airport Hotel solved both.. We got an easy early shuttle ride the airport and a small fee (I think it was $10) we parked our car in their parking lot for the duration of our trip. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff were friendly. Staying there made our departure much more convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. Please do join us again when your travel plans bring you back in our vicinity. If I can be of service to you in any way, please do not hesitate to contact me - my personal email is gary@ricairporthotell.com Thank you again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel allowed you to leave your car in the parking lot for up to two weeks for a small fee while you fly out. They take you to the airport and pick you up when you return. This makes the trip eaiser and less stressful. We fully recommend this hotel and will continue to use it in the future.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for you kind review we hope to have you stay with us again really soon! As we await our new company to begin renovating us to become a full service top Branded Name Hotel once again (most likely later this year and into 2018), we are constantly looking for ways to improve what we can (within our current control) and your ideas would greatly help! Please send any ideas, comments or questions to the attention of myself, Dave Johnson (General Manager). Thank you and we wish many happy memories of enjoyable travels for you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Booked the hotel for a night before an early flight. The room was on 1st floor and had water spots from leaks on ceiling. I mentioned it in a comment to hotel and they let me know they were in the process of upgrading with a new corporate sponsor and apologized for the condition of our room. Overall the room was comfortable and roomy.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jdajla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for you kind review we hope to have you stay with us again really soon! As we await our new company to begin renovating us to become a full service top Branded Name Hotel once again (most likely later this year and into 2018), we are constantly looking for ways to improve what we can (within our current control) and your ideas would greatly help! Please send any ideas, comments or questions to the attention of myself, Dave Johnson (General Manager). Thank you and we wish many happy memories of enjoyable travels for you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We stayed the night before a very early flight out of RIC. Room was fairly clean; beds were comfortable; furniture showed some wear but no biggie. The first room we were given we did not take; either someone had smoked in the room or the neighbors were smoking and it was wafting over. Second room was excellent. Service at desk was excellent as well. Loved leaving the car here while traveling - must cheaper than the airport parking and the shuttle was great. Room had a small fridge. Hotel worked for a short stay/early AM flight...that is why I would return. Curbing the smokers in the hotel would definitely be beneficial.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaredbeach2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for you kind review we hope to have you stay with us again really soon! As we await our new company to begin renovating us to become a full service top Branded Name Hotel once again (most likely later this year and into 2018), we are constantly looking for ways to improve what we can (within our current control) and your ideas would greatly help! Please send any ideas, comments or questions to the attention of myself, Dave Johnson (General Manager). Thank you and we wish many happy memories of enjoyable travels for you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Check in experienced was something to forget. Guest Agent had clearly just woken up and didn't bother to look in the mirror. Hair flat on the side and sticking up on the other (no! not the trendy hair style) shirt wrinkled and stained. Entrance and hallways looked dirty (piles of laundry along the way not in bags or containers). One of the beds in my room had the wrinkled used sheet from prior guest. The only good thing in this place is the bar. Bartender was well presented and attentive. food is decent, The Wings I order were burned the second day but still tasted good. nothing to write home about. Overall the hotel looks poorly maintained and managed. Will not stay again.

Room Tip: Check your room first. Housekeeping has no supervisors bed linen is not always changed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know As we await our new company to begin renovating us to become a full service top Branded Name Hotel once again (most likely later this year and into 2018), we are constantly looking for ways to improve what we can (within our current control) and your ideas would greatly help! Please send any ideas, comments or questions to the attention of myself, Dave Johnson (General Manager). Thank you and we wish many happy memories of enjoyable travels for you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Couldn't eat in the restaurant because it was jazz night and children weren't allowed, toilet in room above us was leaking someone came to "fix it" it wasn't fixed and was dripping over our toilet . They said they didn't have another room for us so we had to use an umbrella when we used the toilet. Too late for us to argue for a refund and find a new hotel. Worst hotel experience of my life.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know As we await our new company to begin renovating us to become a full service top Branded Name Hotel once again (most likely later this year and into 2018), we are constantly looking for ways to improve what we can (within our current control) and your ideas would greatly help! Please send any ideas, comments or questions to the attention of myself, Dave Johnson (General Manager). Thank you and we wish many happy memories of enjoyable travels for you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
0.8 km away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Airport Hotel

Address: 5501 Eubank Road, Sandston, VA 23150 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Richmond Airport)
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Price Range: $88 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closet hotel to the Richmond International Airport. Complimentary shuttle within a three mile radius. On site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Richmond Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Richmond Airport
Doubletree Sandston
Doubletree Hotel Sandston
Sandston Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing