We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
116
126
104
99
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
126
104
99
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrichmond airportan early flightconvenient locationfitness centerbruceshuttledeskconvenienceratesmidnight
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 503 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2017

We had two problems: How to get to the airport at 4:30 in the morning and how to avoid paying for 15 days of parking fees at the airport. Richmond Airport Hotel solved both.. We got an easy early shuttle ride the airport and a small fee (I think it was $10) we parked our car in their parking lot for the duration of our trip. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff were friendly. Staying there made our departure much more convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. Please do join us again when your travel plans bring you back in our vicinity. If I can be of service to you in any way, please do not hesitate to contact me - my personal email is gary@ricairporthotell.com Thank you again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel allowed you to leave your car in the parking lot for up to two weeks for a small fee while you fly out. They take you to the airport and pick you up when you return. This makes the trip eaiser and less stressful. We fully recommend this hotel and will continue to use it in the future.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Thank you for you kind review we hope to have you stay with us again really soon! As we await our new company to begin renovating us to become a full service top Branded Name Hotel once again (most likely later this year and into 2018), we are constantly looking for ways to improve what we can (within our current control) and your ideas would greatly help! Please send any ideas, comments or questions to the attention of myself, Dave Johnson (General Manager). Thank you and we wish many happy memories of enjoyable travels for you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Booked the hotel for a night before an early flight. The room was on 1st floor and had water spots from leaks on ceiling. I mentioned it in a comment to hotel and they let me know they were in the process of upgrading with a new corporate sponsor and apologized for the condition of our room. Overall the room was comfortable and roomy.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jdajla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Thank you for you kind review we hope to have you stay with us again really soon! As we await our new company to begin renovating us to become a full service top Branded Name Hotel once again (most likely later this year and into 2018), we are constantly looking for ways to improve what we can (within our current control) and your ideas would greatly help! Please send any ideas, comments or questions to the attention of myself, Dave Johnson (General Manager). Thank you and we wish many happy memories of enjoyable travels for you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017

We stayed the night before a very early flight out of RIC. Room was fairly clean; beds were comfortable; furniture showed some wear but no biggie. The first room we were given we did not take; either someone had smoked in the room or the neighbors were smoking and it was wafting over. Second room was excellent. Service at desk was excellent as well. Loved leaving the car here while traveling - must cheaper than the airport parking and the shuttle was great. Room had a small fridge. Hotel worked for a short stay/early AM flight...that is why I would return. Curbing the smokers in the hotel would definitely be beneficial.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaredbeach2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Thank you for you kind review we hope to have you stay with us again really soon! As we await our new company to begin renovating us to become a full service top Branded Name Hotel once again (most likely later this year and into 2018), we are constantly looking for ways to improve what we can (within our current control) and your ideas would greatly help! Please send any ideas, comments or questions to the attention of myself, Dave Johnson (General Manager). Thank you and we wish many happy memories of enjoyable travels for you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2017

Check in experienced was something to forget. Guest Agent had clearly just woken up and didn't bother to look in the mirror. Hair flat on the side and sticking up on the other (no! not the trendy hair style) shirt wrinkled and stained. Entrance and hallways looked dirty (piles of laundry along the way not in bags or containers). One of the beds in my room had the wrinkled used sheet from prior guest. The only good thing in this place is the bar. Bartender was well presented and attentive. food is decent, The Wings I order were burned the second day but still tasted good. nothing to write home about. Overall the hotel looks poorly maintained and managed. Will not stay again.

Room Tip: Check your room first. Housekeeping has no supervisors bed linen is not always changed.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know As we await our new company to begin renovating us to become a full service top Branded Name Hotel once again (most likely later this year and into 2018), we are constantly looking for ways to improve what we can (within our current control) and your ideas would greatly help! Please send any ideas, comments or questions to the attention of myself, Dave Johnson (General Manager). Thank you and we wish many happy memories of enjoyable travels for you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews