We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
116
126
104
99
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
126
104
99
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews richmond airport an early morning flight fitness center bruce shuttle desk rates convenience midnight
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 503 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

My family and I stopped at the microtel on a last minute emergency and Tony was exceptionally well mannered and upbeat wholebtak My care of us at 4 Am. During the next day the Sales Director , house keeping staff and Lizzie at the dront desk treated us with A-1 service! I’d recommend this place to anyone ! Great Find for my first time in Richmond !

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JahadB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, front at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

thanks for staying

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Everyone is always friendly. Rooms are nice and clean. Big bathrooms, mini fridge and coffee maker. No microwave. Provides blow dryer. An iron and board. Shuttle back and forth to airport. Plan to stay here every time we’re in town.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kimberly2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Owner at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

thanks for staying staying with us. we appreciate your feedback. looking forward to your next week


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Sign on door states NO FIREARMS. Whole place had a sweaty body odor, 1st room had no AC, had to move to another room. Second room was ok BUT the toilet had a black, curly pubic hair on the rim so obvious and neat I suspect it was placed there on purpose! The seat was raised when we came it. More hair was on floor under vanity. The restaurant was also closed though I'm not sure I'd eat considering cleanliness of the rioms. We were exhausted and 2 tired to move rooms or find another place. Lastly, the toilet paper was on backwards!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bonita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, front desk at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

we are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. we will address the issues you have experienced. we appreciate your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018

Oy vey!
Imagine the charm of a Motel 6 with the convenience of staying between two economy lots at the airport. Convenience you cannot beat and amenities you will not find.
Breakfast, lunch, dinner - all from the same vending machine OR you drive.
Laundry, pool, fitness center? Not so much.
The hotel should close until the 'renovations' and new owner decide to make something of this place. Staff was kind enough to switch me to a room where the molding wasn't torn from the walls so much and the furniture had fewer scratches and marks.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, front desk at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

we are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. we appreciate your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

this was in the second room 332 they sent me here and these are the pictures. the was blood stains on the comforters tjere was so much trash in the room, and we didnt notice it because it was late when we moved.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank samadallah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, font desk attendent at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay and we are addressing this issue directly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews