We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
211
130
90
39
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
130
90
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen evening reception parking lot mexican restaurant living room hot tub breakfast and dinner kings dominion great place to stay staff was very friendly rooms were very clean indoor pool would stay here again complimentary breakfast richmond airport yogurt pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 487 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Clean rooms, friendly staff, working treadmills, daughter loved the pool, breakfast delicious close to I64, Mexican restaurant adjacent to hotel. Excellent value for cost - no complaints. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank troyw237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018

The staff was great from arrival to check out! The room was huge and spotless! I wasn't sure how much sleep I'd get being close to an airport, but I slept well! I will return soon; looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank BoardingPass621735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the great feedback , we appreciate it. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018

This was my 2nd stay at this property. Previously, I'd stayed with my entire family so the suite was very useful. This trip was a quick stop so I could catch an early flight the next morning. The hotel was clean and nice and the value prop of the Homewood Suites chain with included dinner is very useful for both personal and business travel. I seek this brand out.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 227GregS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the great feedback and business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

I along with a colleague were in Richmond for a brief stay recently, and I opted for this property, while he ended up at the Hilton Garden Inn down the street. I thought I was making the right choice, as I have stayed in Homewood Suites many times before and enjoy the space and value. This one needs some help.

The carpet and decor is very dated (think late 1990s), and the elevator is slow and musty. The rooms are dark and the shower water pressure is low.

The bed is comfortable, and the staff accommodating, however unless you are getting your stay comped, spend your money at one of the other options within a mile.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheSalesGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Okay value for the price, but room was very outdated and had a musty smell. Otherwise, it was quiet and comfortable. I picked the hotel because we've stayed at other Homewood Suites and have always been pleased. I was disappointed in the room - felt old, outdated and not kept-up well. I'm not certain we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank smithfam104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews