We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smithfield and Isle of Wight Visitor Center
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
So helpful for starting your visit!

We came into Smithfield for the Isle of Wight Museum and stopping here gave us so much information... read more

Reviewed August 25, 2018
maddysaurus_rex
,
London, United Kingdom
Make This Your First Stop in Smithfield

Arrived in Smithfield around 10:00 am and had the pleasure of speaking to Mr. Cox at the visitors... read more

Reviewed August 16, 2018
Bart M
via mobile
Read all 87 reviews
  
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
70
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews for sale local artists walking tour starting point great information on display homes visitors volunteers paintings gifts arts bronze introduction gallery ferry peanuts
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 87 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2014

This should be the first place to stop. The person was very helpful with walking tours. Lots of artwork on display, along with with artists rooms.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank 119TomB119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The first place to visit is the Visitor Center. Friendly and informative staff. Loads of information on things to do.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The gentleman we spoke to was very pleasant. Not only was he informative on all the places to see and visit, he also took a personal interest, asking me and my fiance` what brought us to the area. Turns out, he even knew my relatives that live there that we were visiting.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank thatHotelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Directed us to historical sites in Smithfield as well as the surroundind area. I dislike having to meet a minimum number of words in this review

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank 1tyler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The visitors center is a little difficult to find for there is nothing that really pops out to attract you, but once inside the staff is very helpful sharing history of the town and local attractions, they even recommend restaurants

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank O5722CEvirginiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews