We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, well-maintained, convenient place for...”
other traveller has booked this property
The Spring Guest House.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Spring Guest House.
Entry to our home and stairs to 2nd floor. Comfortable and spacious living room on the main floor, with lots of light!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The Spring Guest House.
Entry to our home and stairs to 2nd floor.
Comfortable and spacious living room on the main floor, with lots of light!
Comfortable and spacious living room on the main floor, with lots of light!
Large, spacious formal dining room able to seat 8.
Large, spacious fully stocked kitchen with separate eating area, and lots of windows!
Large, spacious fully stocked kitchen with separate eating area, and lots of windows!
Spacious and comfortable master bedroom, with master bath and lots of windows.
Spacious and comfortable master bedroom, with master bath and lots of windows.
Full bath of master bedroom.
Bedroom with Queen bed.
Bedroom with two twin beds.
Full bath servicing two other bedrooms on 2nd floor.
Media room with TV, laptop desk, and room to sit an read or just relax.
Media room with TV, laptop desk, and room to sit an read or just relax.
Spacious basement family room, or 4th bedroom with very comfortable Queen sofa bed and full bath.
Spacious basement family room, or 4th bedroom with very comfortable Queen sofa bed and full bath.
Fully remodeled full bath off basement family room/extra bedroom, with walk-in shower.
Fully remodeled full bath off basement family room/extra bedroom, with walk-in shower.
Beautiful, fenced in back deck perfect for outdoor dining or relaxing after a day of sightseeing.
Beautiful, fenced in back deck perfect for an outdoor BBQ after a day of sightseeing.
A thorough and very helpful Guest Information book waits for you upon your arrival.
Really fast Wi-Fi - about 65 mbps download and 56 mbps upload.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Springfield, Fairfax County, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bill_and...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful, well-maintained, convenient place for a family reunion!”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Spring Guest House worked out perfectly for my family's reunion/Thanksgiving get-together. We found the house spotless and completely ready for our use. My husband and I were especially happy to see the well-stocked kitchen since we had volunteered to cook Thanksgiving dinner. There were plenty of pots and pans, serving dishes and utensils. It was so nice to be able to enjoy a real Thanksgiving dinner together with our mother, who we came to visit (she resides at Greenspring Retirement Village, which was only about a 10-minute drive from the guest house). She uses a walker but with the railing by the steps to the front door, we were still able to get her into the house easily enough. It was also extremely convenient to have the shopping center so close by, within walking distance actually, for some last-minute items we needed. Having grown up in this area, we knew how convenient the house would be to the Interstates, and we were able to get to Arlington Cemetery easily to visit our father's grave site. Mark Bodycombe, the owner, was very nice to deal with, was responsive to our questions, and flexible to our needs. We are already talking about doing another reunion for our mother's 90th birthday, and we will definitely rent this property again at that time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Thanks, Janet! How wonderful to use our home for such a festive occasion, especially getting in include your mom. Makes us think of the many wonderful family and holiday occasions we've had there over the years as well! Love to see you again and your mom's 90th birthday would be a wonderful reason to come back again.

All the best -

Mark and Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randal T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great and enjoyable family trip at DC.”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property is in a great location and very convenience to any stores or restaurants. In a quiet neighborhood and easy access from the freeway. My family had an incredible time at this lovely home and the homeowner made us feel like home, treated us like a family. Plenty of room for three families total of 10 and the house was well stocked with every cooking item. We loved the private back yard especially with the BBQ for cook out so we can spend valuable time with our family. The owner is easy to get in touch but you may not need too due to the detailed instructions he send out before arrival plus the welcome guest book in the house. The rental payment is straight forward without any hidden charge and Mark is well took care of the refund deposit to you before you know it. One thing I would recommend is a bigger trash can but other than that we loved staying in this amazingly decorated home and I would recommended to everyone who plan to visit DC anytime soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thanks so much, Randy! We were pleased to have your family and would love to see you again if you make it back to the DC area!

Sincerely -

Mark and Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S
1 review
“This property is an excellent choice for any time you are near the Washington DC area.”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

This home's location is in an ideal location being near areas in Virginia and the Washington DC neighborhoods. The community is inviting and has many sidewalks so that you feel safe in getting out to take a walk. There are many choices for places to shop or eat in the local area. While we were here we enjoyed seeing several of the historical sites around Washington DC. The house itself was very clean and well decorated. There was plenty of room for our party of 8 people. We were comfortable and warm. The home owner checked on us several times to make sure that we had all that we needed. We had no issues with this rental at all. We would recommend this property to anyone needing to stay in this area and we would love to be able to visit it again ourselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thanks so much, Julia! We are very happy that staying in our home enhanced your visit to DC! Love to see you all back again if you make it back to the DC area.

All the best -

Mark and Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra...
2 reviews
“Birthday weekend”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in May 2016

This house was amazing! We were in town for a birthday and multiple generations had plenty of room and privacy. Mark was very accommodating and helpful with any questions we had during our stay. Plenty of dishes for entertaining. Definitely a beautiful home we will stay in again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you, Cassandra! We're glad you had a great family time at our home, and would love to see you again!

All the best -

Mark and Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blainephi...
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
“Perfect place for a group weekend away - clean, spacious, and conveniently located.”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My team had an event over the weekend in the area, and decided to make it a moms getaway out of it. The Spring Guest House turned out to be just perfect for us. The place was super clean, easy to get to, conveniently located to pretty much anything we could need, and had plenty of space for all of us to spread out. The area was nice and quiet along with completely safe. The owners were great to work with, and we would definitely recommend the property to anyone in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thanks, Blaine! What a fun idea to mix work with a mom's getaway! And so glad you enjoyed our home - love to have you back anytime!

Best regards -

Mark and Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maka1205
Springfield, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Amazing Home!”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in April 2016

We had a wonderful time at The Spring Guest House! The reservation process was very easy on line and Mark (the owner) was so helpful in answering questions and guiding me through the process. He also provided an enormous amount of helpful information about staying at the house and in Washington DC. The house itself was very comfortable in every way. We loved the fine art throughout the house - it make the house homey but classy as well. The large kitchen was great to use with our group, fully stocked in every way, and the eating area in the kitchen was used all the time for hanging out or talking while preparing a meal. While we didn't get to use it much due to weather, the outside patio and BBQ looked very inviting. We really appreciated such a comfortable home to come back to after a long day of sightseeing, and loved it being out of town some and in a quieter, more residential setting. We highly recommend The Spring Guest House and hope to be back ourselves!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thanks so much Megan! We're very pleased you enjoyed our home and your visit to DC. Love to have you back anytime!

Mark and Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fccathera...
Port Hueneme, California
1 review
“Very accomodating for six adults "seniors !!"”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in September 2015

Our stay was very enjoyable. The amenities were superb and the proximity to the Metro made it very easy to access downtown. Local shopping was very convenient. Recommended for anyone visiting in the DC area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you, Fred. We're very pleased you had a great trip and would love to see you again!

Mark and Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing