We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh. Service was okay, food was okay. Nothing great.”

Texas Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #45 of 146 Restaurants in Staunton
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Texas Steakhouse & Saloon is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on steaks. We also have award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers & homemade desserts. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
Restaurant details
Description: Texas Steakhouse & Saloon is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on steaks. We also have award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers & homemade desserts. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Waiter forgot our appetizer (never did get it), drinks were slow, food was meh. If you are tired and hungry its dinner. We try to eat local and not chains but it was raining, we were on bikes, and this was within walking distance. Probably not a repeat if there is another choice.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Todd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 178 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

The rolls were the best part. My wife ordered steak tips with peppers, onion and mashed potatoes. The steak tips were mostly pieces of gristle. The potatoes tasted like a bowl of dirt. I ordered a ribeye steak sandwich with fries. The ribeye had been over marinated and the fries were extremely salted. Won’t be coming back, ever.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank fireman9170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany C, Guest Relations Manager at Texas Steakhouse & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

fireman9170,

We are sorry your food was not to your liking! We pride ourselves on providing hot delicious food and apologize we did not meet your or our standards. We hope you'll be back to give us a try so we can show you how good our food can be. Thank you for your feedback. We will utilize it to continue to better ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Sat at bar. No one showed up for what seem like 5 minutes. Salad was warm and wilted. 16 oz. Ribeye had no seasoning on it and baked potato was warm at best. Was traveling so i ate and ran. Will never return.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 868unhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany C, Guest Relations Manager at Texas Steakhouse & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

868unhappy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize your food was not up to your or our standards. We will pass your feedback on to our kitchen so we can continue to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Excellent service when ordered waitress was very helpful with order placement. I cannot eat pepper so ordered steak without seasoning, when food arrived there was some pepper on food, informed server who immediately took food back and had recooked they even cooked my food on aluminum foil as grill had seasoning on it. Nickie was very helpful and even gave some credit for food as I had to wait for recooking of food.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ngarlan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany C, Guest Relations Manager at Texas Steakhouse & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

ngarlan2018,

We are sorry your steak was cooked with pepper the first time but are happy to hear your server took good care of you and the kitchen staff went the extra mile to ensure you got no pepper on your steak on the recook! Thank you for your patience on your food. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

I was greeted and seated quickly. The menu was very well done and had plenty of choices. My steak was tasty and filling. I was stuffed when I left for a reasonable price.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank N626OWalanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany C, Guest Relations Manager at Texas Steakhouse & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

N626OWalanf,

It makes us happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thanks for visiting us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Texas Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing