We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service and Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Winchester South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stephens City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I have stayed here on business for the last four months. The rooms are all ways clean. The severice staff are all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Winchester South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

Our family has been using this hotel for many years, when we "overflow" my parent's house in Stephens City. It has always been great - easy to park, nice rooms & bedding, a delicious breakfast, and friendly staff.
Recently we booked a block of rooms here for a big family celebration. From making the arrangements to checking out on the last day, it was easy - good communication, organized and friendly.
I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Stephens City, for business and pleasure!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Winchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Hello Valerie A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is our pleasure to host you and your family as you visit the area. Thank you for making us a part of your celebration.

Until next time… take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I stayed here on a personal vacation and was so impressed with the staff that I asked about their corporate rates. Our company switched to this location because the management and staff really show they want us there. The new renovations and creature comforts they have added recently are really a plus when my wife travels with me too! We travel 14 miles out of our way everyday to stay at this particular location. It is convenient to good places to eat and all of the Winchester surrounding sites. Even if you have to drive a little more like we do, the warmth and relaxed atmosphere and savings more than make up for it. I can't say enough good things.

Room Tip: Great mattress, plush comforters, mini refrigerator and microwave are in every room I have stayed in...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_C_F_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Winchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Hello R_C_F_T,

Thank you for so much for taking the time to provide a review. We are so happy that you are enjoying the benefits and comforts of our completed renovation. It is our pleasure to work with you and your company, and we are pleased to hear that you find our hospitality warm and relaxing. That’s what we are here for!

Thank you for your business.

The Holiday Inn Express Winchester-S Stephens City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I believe this hotel rates between an average and a very good. My opinion is swayed toward a very good for a couple of reasons. First was the staff and the cheeriness that was displayed during the check-in process and then by the people that make up the rooms. The room we slept in was very clean and comfortable with an L.G. flat screen tv. Also free wifi here. Close by is cafeteria style restaurant, McDonald's and Burger King.
If you are looking for an easy off / easy on the highway ( exit 307 off I-81 ) hotel then I would consider this one.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmartibOswego_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Winchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Hello jmartibOswego_NY,

We are so happy you found our hotel to be “very good”. We take great pride in our opportunity to provide outstanding service and smiling, friendly faces to our guests!

We are fortunate to be located directly off I-81, and I am glad you had the time to experience some of the restaurants located within walking distance to the hotel.

Hope to see you in again in the future!

Take care,
The Team at the Holiday Inn Express- Winchester S: Stephens City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

This place must be run by a bunch of idiots! The rooms and hallways smell of mold. The building is older than my grandmother and to boot, the only staff that were friendly was the breakfast hostess. I will not be returning to this poor service, low class, smelly hotel.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
Thank Meredeth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Winchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Meredeth c,

Thank you for your review. We truly apologize for the experience you had during your stay with us in August 2011. Comments such as yours do help us improve, and we take all guests comments very seriously.

Our hotel opened in 1996, and around the time of your stay we were just launching a complete hotel renovation to modernize both our sleeping rooms and common areas. We are happy that you found our breakfast hostess to be friendly. Part of our re-launch included counseling and empowering all departments of the hotel to offer the same high levels of customer service and satisfaction.

In the future we hope to have the opportunity to earn your business back, and to demonstrate our commitment to outstanding service.

Sincerely,
The Team at the Holiday Inn Express Winchester-S: Stephens City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Newer, Clean, beautiful, spacious, convenient, nice ppl.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OHBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Winchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear OHBeth,

Thank you for the review. We are glad you found our property to be newer, clean, and beautiful.

The natural splendor of the mountains in the Shenandoah Valley doesn’t hurt the aesthetics either!

We hope to see you again in the future.

Take care,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express Winchester-S: Stephens City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

It was very enjoyable, the staff catered to my husband and myself. We would recommend this hotel and we would stay again. The occasion was my grandsons graduation.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itiswrtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Winchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear itiswrtn:

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your grandson’s graduation. It is exciting for our staff to be a part of such a memorable family moment.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast – next time you are in town I think you will really love the upgrades we made to our selections. One of such upgrades includes a made-to-order pancake service!

Thank you for the recommendation. We hope to see you and your family again in the future.

Take care,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express Winchester-S: Stephens City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephens City
5.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Stephens City
29 reviews
13.3 km away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 10 in Front Royal
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
7.6 km away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Middletown
89 reviews
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Winchester South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Winchester South

Address: 165 Town Run Ln, Stephens City, VA 22655-5321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Stephens City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stephens City
Price Range: $115 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Winchester South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Winchester, VA South. Located off interstate 81 in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the hotel is nestled next to the scenic town of Stephens City, VA. Check out our upgraded guest rooms offering new mattresses, bedding, interior design package, 32 inch flat screen tvs with HD content, upgraded wireless high speed internet, microwaves, and refrigerators. The Holiday Inn Express, Winchester, VA South satisfies the lodging needs for both the business and leisure travelers. Located minutes from Stowe Woodward, Thermo Fisher Scientific, DuPont, Carmeuse Lime and Stone, and Dominion Front Royal Power Plant, the Holiday Inn Express is the hotel for the traveling business professional in need of quick and easy access to Interstate 81 as well as US Route 11 and Route 522. Need to take a break? Settled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains near the entrance of Skyline Drive, start off your morning with our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast and visit Cedar Creek battlefield and enjoy the Civil War heritage of the Shenandoah Valley. Not into history? Take a dip in our outdoor swimming pool or take advantage of one of the five golf courses only minutes from the property. With over 100 attractions near the hotel the Holiday Inn Express Winchester, VA South can become your vacation headquarters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Winchester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winchester South Hotel Stephens City
Holiday Inn Stephens City
Stephens City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing