We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
37
20
11
18
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
20
11
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long term close to the airport esa lodging flight
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 113 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

We had a very cruel experience at the Sterling, VA location.

We tried to resolve it but the management at the location is surprisingly not cooperating. They are promising calls from upper management but that did not happen neither. We actually left messages for the area director, too - they would not even call us back and HQ does nothing without local management ‘s approval.

My husband’s credit card was charged for $250 for smoking in the room and broking the alarm system... Nobody told him about the incident, we just saw the charge on the card statement a month later and called the location and that was when we were advised why the charge was. This is a complete false accusation as he did not touch the smoke detector or damage anything. He did not cook and on top of everything he is not even a smoker!

The booking was made for 2 nights, he actually only stayed one night and did not even try to get money back for the 2nd night.

I know a bad review affects the hotel’s reputation and I actually never wrote one, but hey, if we are accused and charged for silly stuff we did not do and no resolution, might as well share our experience with others...

Currently we are looking for a stay for 2 months and extended stay’s prices are good - of course, but we will likely chose something else due to the incident from April still not being resolved!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Eni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take matters such as this very seriously. As a result, please allow us some time to look into this matter further so that we can properly address your concerns.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Had booked for two nights, close to the airport to meet with friends. Unfortunately due to the approaching storms was advised by the airline, as I had a connect International flight from Dallas, that it would be advisable to leave a day early. To my surprise, even though both nights were prepaid and non-cancellable. the hotel arranged for the travel company to release the second nights funds back to me - what a great gesture.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D9196EGmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your stay. We are pleased to know our location was ideal for your needs and that you were satisfied with the great service provided by our staff. It was good to have you here, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

I was not expecting much but when a facility advertises that they are non-smoking the rooms should not smell like cigarette smoke. It got on my clothes that were hanging in the closet. Now, I had to get them cleaned and dry-cleaned to remove the offer.

I have to be in contact with alot of professionals and the last thing I want is to smell like bad cigarettes when I am dressed for business.

Clare

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank sirus3623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the smell of smoke you experienced during your stay. We work hard to provide a clean environment and we are sorry the smell compromised your experience. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are doing everything possible to minimize the impact on our guests. Thank you again for your candid feedback, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Nice comfortable clean hotel. The location was excellent with local shops nearby for breakfast, snacks etc. The room was comfortable and clean. Great staff especially Binod who went the extra mile to accommodate my requirements.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John_N_Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

John, thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. We will share your compliments with the entire team especially Binod. Thanks for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018

House keeping was very good. Working order of furniture not great. Was comfortable. The room key worked sometimes but not always. Had to keep returning to the office to get it re-set. Majority of the staff were very considerate and eager to assist.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank harkerwilmington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Harker, thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We are happy to read you had an overall comfortable stay. However, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations and regret if any inconvenience caused. Thanks again, and we hope you will visit us when in our area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews