We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Suffolk
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Suffolk
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Moldy shower curtain. No towels. Terrible continental breakfast. Ice packs in mini frig to keep milk cold. Garbage under the beds. Dirty linen on pull out bed. Oh and the sewer backed up. Asked if we wanted to plunge it ourselves. Then informed us that house keeping wasn't in til 9. But he would find someone. Overall the absolute worst place I've ever stayed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017

Bathroom dirty and doorknob didn't work. "Continental breakfast" was awful. Parking lot had people argueing and police sirens going off all night. Bed sheets/linens appeared clean but bathtub was so gross, we wore flip flops while taking a shower.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Okay where do I start???? Checkin? The lady was horrible I had to use the restroom very bad, the lady told me I couldn't use it because they were closed! We paid cash for our room which was great! Now on to the room the toilet wouldn't FLUSH and the paint in the shower was peeling, nice comfy clean bed tho! Overall don't stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank 126jacinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank V4909GKrobertp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2017

This is one of those hotels where a chalk outline of a body would not be a second thought. I worked night shift while at this location, I had booked through a discount agency and had a confirmation email with the price of the room, the lady upcharged me stating the tax had gone up recently and added $4 to her personal coffers. I had to stay one extra night since my work was not completed, the same woman stated she did not receive the confirmation on her fax even though I had the confirmed price on my phone. Once again she stated she would just give me the room if I just gave her $60 instead of the confirmed price of $54. I paid her the $60. Why? Well because I have now set a precedence that this lady is a crook. STAY AWAY! In addition to the above mentioned shell game, there was a dirty mop that was propped up next to my door the whole week I was there. There was danger/caution tape on the backside staircase because the stairs were in dis-repair, AND I believe there may be a prostitution ring working out of this butt-lick inn. IMHO this place is a shady POS. STAY AWAY. I would love to have the front desk lady challenge me on this, I have pictures. BTW the front desk lady is the only employee, she sleeps and works 24/7. Final note-I felt so uncomfortable here I was scared to eat the free breakfast. Wyndham should investigate.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gladius D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank M1984UHcarolm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I used my points for a free night while working in this area lady at front desk wanted 25 per person just 3 of us in a two bed room

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank B4761VQjoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suffolk hotels
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk
22.9 km away
Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.1 km away
Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake
24.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn Suffolk
Hampton Inn Suffolk
#1 of 12 in Suffolk
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Suffolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Suffolk

Address: 1526 Holland Rd, Suffolk, VA 23434-6517 (Formerly Days Inn Suffolk)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Suffolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Suffolk
Price Range: $72 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Suffolk 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Suffolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing