We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an amazing place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pondview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pondview
View of the pond and mountains Snow on the mountain top
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Pondview
View of the pond and mountains
Snow on the mountain top
The living room with leather club furniture and 42 inch flat screen SAT TV
Kitchen
one of two bedrooms each with two double beds
One of two full bathrooms
Hill Top
Night time
Fire pit on the porch
Sunset
Looking through the windows of Pondview
Looking across the pond
Mountain View
Tent is available for events
Hanging out by the fire
Snow at the Cabins
Summer at the Cabins
Rose River Farm Rainbow
Native Brookie
Blue Gill in the pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Syria, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen G
Newport News
2 reviews
“What an amazing place!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was a wonderful weekend. The view is spectacular! We appreciated the privacy of The Hill Top cabin. I can't wait to bring my family back for atleast a weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and firepit
Liked least: no iron or ironing board available
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLC21655
Charlottesville
1 review
“Magic Time”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Virginia is a great place to live and work but I'd forgotten what a fun vacation destination it is. Now we know that "magic time", as they call it on Martha's Vineyard, is within an hour's drive!
We heard Brazilian music and played checkers at DuCard Vineyard; had breakfast at Graves Mt. Lodge; caught bass and bream in the farm pond; hiked Old Rag, saw bears, hiked White Oak Canyon, found a blue crayfish in the rocks...
The yurt was just right, way more luxurious than camping, but not annoyingly plush--in the tradition of good eco-travel spots. Thanks to all at Rose River Farm! We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Just go.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I've had the pleasure of staying at the cabins twice now -- once with 3 of my fly fishing buddies, and again with my family (wife, 13 year old son, and 11 year old daughter). Cabins are simply first class. Wife and kids loved them. Lots to do near by. Beautiful country for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Having to pay for internet
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welsh0367
1 review
“Heaven. Doesn't disappoint.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We've wanted to visit for several years. The cabins at Rose River Farm do not disappoint. The cabin is beautiful, clean and modern. We enjoyed s'mores by the fire at night, exploring the Shenandoah mountains and swimming in the water hole across from the cabins. A must do on one's bucket list. We hope to return one day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delia W
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Cabin in the beautiful country”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

It was a very relaxing vacation in the beautiful town of Syria. The cabins were the perfect size and we caught some fish in the pond on-site. You can have a fire at night and there are plenty of windows with a great view of the mountains.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald G
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
“Serenity in the shadows of the Shenandoah”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

My wife and I enjoy trout fishing on the Rose River in the spring and fall.
We also appreciate nature and comfortable surroundings which is the reason
we frequent the Rose River Cabins. Not only are they unique in design and
a part of the landscape, they are clean, well appointed, and inviting. For fishing
or a romantic getaway the Rose River Cabins are in our opinion "IDEAL."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the serenity and the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara W
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
“I can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My fiance and I stayed in one of the beautiful luxury cabins and it was such an amazine experience. The stunning scenery along with the peaceful atmosphere makes for the perfect getaway. It's great for fans of fishing and the outdoors, and comfortable with picturesque vistas so that everyone can enjoy the trip! We took our engagement pictures on the farm and they are some of the most unique and pretty shots imaginable! We even did some fly fishing and caught a fish on our first try! It's romantic, it's adventurous, and it's so much fun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing