We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Troutville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Troutville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
“Excelent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed in room 101 ground floor juccuzi sweet. the room was very clean , the staff was very friendly and helpfull. the breakfast was good and it was a safe friendly place to stay. I would highly reccomend this hotel to any travelers or business groups. they make you feel welcome and like family there.there are restraunts within walking distance like Crackerbarrel, Mcdonalds, ect.. . gas is inexpensive at the pilot station an the hotel is right off the interstate. the beds were new an comfy. you can not beat this hotel for the price. i read some of the other complaint reviews and found them to be not true. the nite i stayed there they sold out so you should definetly make reservations ahead of time. the owner an manager both asked me how was my stay. It was excelent you couldnt find a nicer ,cleaner, friendlier , hotel anywhere!!!!!!!!!!!!! final coment the pictures of this hotel do not do it justice. the hotel is much nicer an newer than the photos show!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the best bang for your money!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: request ground floor you can walk right into your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    68
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
60
54
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

This hotel has a mix of interior and exterior rooms. Even the exterior rooms are very nice and clean. Well maintained. Granite counters in bath rooms. This is by far the best exterior property at which I have stayed! The interior rooms are newer and very modern in decor. The whole property was kept up, well landscaped and painted. The breakfast was nice. The people were very kind. The manager was unbelievably pleasant. Not your typical Quality Inn. Well worth the money. If you can, get the interior rooms on the second floor facing the mountains!

Room Tip: Interior rooms on second floor facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gulliver4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We were very pleases with this hotel. We are very critical about where were stay and found this hotel clean, comfortable and quite pleasant. A great value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdulitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

My family and I were driving down to Tennessee and needed a place to sleep in order to continue the drive the next day.

We were driving down Route 81 south and we found on the AAA the Quality Inn. When I called the woman at the desk was so accomodating. She said they had rooms and we should stop to get the discount coupon.

When we got there, she informed me that there was a room closer to the front of the building but that the a/c didn't work too well. I expressed that we definitely needed a/c, and she said then she would have to give us the room on the 2nd floor, which was fine.

I was very pleased when I got into the room and has seen that it was clean.

The only reason I did not give this the top review is that Quality Inn beds are horrible and their pillows are too small.

I would stay again. It was very suitable for a quick overnight stay and the staff was extremely friendly.

Room Tip: Make sure you stop at the local gas station that provides the Hotel coupons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptamom520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

the heat did not work, staff stated that half of the heating systems did not not work and the breakfast was cold and made us sick. The price for this place was out of line for this area. Avoid this place at all costs.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flagsaff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

I stayed at the Quality Inn in Troutville the night before the BC game.

I'll give the positives first. The staff was very friendly - no problems there. The free wi-fi includes ESPN360, so if you are up there for a Tech game and want to check out the highlights before going to bed, you can. (For those who aren't looking at this hotel for a Tech game, just nod politely.)

Now the negatives.

If you are looking at the picture on their website (which is the same photo TripAdvisor has), you would think that all of the rooms are interior-facing (meaning, the door goes to a hallway, not to the outside.) I'm not 100% sure, but I think the picture is of the hotel next door. Or maybe it's a photo from when it used to be a Holiday Inn Express. Whatever it is, this photo is 100% NOT the Quality Inn.

The room door goes to the outside, which means you hear nothing but interstate traffic going by all night. For me, that's a deal killer.

It wasn't particularly clean - I killed four stink bugs in my room before going to bed. I don't fault them too terribly much for that, though - when you have exterior-facing rooms and there's been a lot of rain, you're going to find bugs. I wouldn't have even stayed here if the picture on the website had actually have been of this hotel.

The beds were incredibly hard - I pulled the blanket off of the other bed and that at least got me through the night, although my back still hurt the next morning.

The website says they have a "Free deluxe continental breakfast". I looked over at it and saw bagels and bread. (There may have been more - after a cursory glance, I decided to just go to Hardee's, which is right across the street.)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveTheHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2008

kinda expensive , your basic get sleep, shower grab some coffee and drive type place

  • Liked — could park and unload right in front of door
  • Disliked — paying over a hundred dollars for a nite
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ndirish55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#4 of 5 in Troutville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Troutville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Troutville

Property: Quality Inn Troutville
Address: 3139 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175-6322 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Northeast Troutville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Troutville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Troutville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Troutville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing